We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Awful Wi-Fi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1281 South Park Drive, Greenwood, IN 46143 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel, Awful Wi-Fi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Like the title says, clean rooms, good breakfast, great location. But I rely upon internet for my job and this place just doesn't have it. I have been doing business on my phone for the past week and a half using up my data. Not fun!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
I'm sorry to hear you had wi-fi problems during your stay, we are in the process of switching internet providers and hope to have the glitches sloved here shortly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
41
16
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here this past weekend while visiting Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The rate for the room was very reasonable. The room was in good shape and the bed was a King sized and
really excellent (I have a bad back and it was great all weekend.). The lobby staff were helpful
and attentive. The breakfast area was fairly small and the selection of food was limited but
what there was was fine. The bathroom was large and the linens were fine. On balance, this
hotel fit the bill for the weekend and was close enough to I-65 and Indy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We are glad to hear you had a nice stay at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here, the hotel is very nice. I enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub!! The room was very nice as well no complaints on the room! One of the girls on the other hand was rude . I checked in had to wait for ever, she was not even at the front desk. On top of that she was rude! I didnt catch her name but she had brown hair and a little heavy set... the other girl that worked front desk/ olveia was very friendly and helpful!!! Overall a good stay!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
I'm sorry about nobody being at the front desk, yes sometimes we are called away from the desk, but glad to hear you otherwise had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

this is a very clean and affordable place to stay. I recommend this LaQuinta to anyone. They are very friendly people at this location. I stay there each time I am in the area. I wish LaQuinta's were this nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thanks for writing such a great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We rolled into this La Quinta late on a Saturday night recently without a reservation because the website showed vacancies. The girl working the desk (alaya I think???) was alone and swamped(another guests child had just been sick in the lobby). She greeted me with wry humor and booked us a room very quickly and professionally before going back to mopping. The way she handled that evening was very impressive to me, as I've had four and five star desk people lose it over FAR less. The room was clean, well appointed, and spacious. All in all a great place to stay between Indy and Louisville!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel! Her name is Olivea and yes she does an outstanding job, I would agree:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Remodel of property is great! Reminded me of Holiday Inn Express. Very clean. Nice indoor pool. Fitness center even had free weights besides the obligatory recumbent bike, treadmill, eliptical trio you find in most motels. TV's & internet not so good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great place to stop. Easy access and very nice, updated accommodations. Pet and people friendly. Have found that there is wonderful consistency in La Quinta Inns and suites. Have been able to trust that I would have good accommodations wherever I stop.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyality with Laquinta and thanks so much for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood

Address: 1281 South Park Drive, Greenwood, IN 46143 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our La Quinta Inn & Suites-Greenwood, INThis property completed full renovations at the end of 2012 and became a brand new La Quinta Inn January 2013.Our hotel is pet friendly, we have an indoor pool and spa, guest laundry, a great fitness room, a meeting room facility, guest business center, and we offer a free Brightside Breakfast, consisting of a waffle maker, biscuits and gravy, cheese omelets, cereal, danishes, muffins, fruit, juice and coffee.We are located off exit 99 on interstate 65,15 mins south of downtown Indianapolis. Lots of shopping, including the Greenwood Park Mall and great restaurants to choose from in the area.We would love to have you as a guest of our hotel, and we hope to see you soon!:) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Baymont Inn And Suites Greenwood
Lees Hotel Greenwood
Lees Inn Greenwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.