We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Greenwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Greenwood to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Wilson Drive, Greenwood, IN 46143   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Level Contributor
291 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights while on business in area. Hotel is clean and well kept. Mgr reception with light snack and beverages nightly. Breakfast is typical holiday inn style and is ok. Pam the GM goes out her way to help and get you anything needed . Staff is friendly and helpful ! Hotel is location is close to many restaurants and shopping .

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your most recent stay and am glad to hear just how friendly and helpful the staff was! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Close to St Francis hospital and great for out patient procedure stays. Nice pool and breakfast area. A bit out of the way but recommend 2 BR Suite for family stays. Fifteen minutes to downtown Indianapolis and just off I 65 South to Louisville


Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LawyerTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing us even though it was a little bit out of your way! We certainly appreciate your patronage and favorable comments. We hope to see you again and this time not for any type of outpatient surgery, but for a relaxing dip in our pool! Safe travels until next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our room was very clean, with updated furniture and very comfortable. We slept well. The only downside was that the room wasn't very soundproof - I was awakened early in the morning to the sound of toilets flushing from other rooms, conversations in the hallway, and also the doors tend to slam pretty loudly if a person doesn't purposefully close it quietly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattnMary_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
I certainly want to thank you for taking the opportunity, and time out of your day, to give us very useful feedback! We are so happy that you were comfortable here and liked your room. I will definitely get with our maintenance staff to see if we can try and slow the door closure mechanism on our doors to keep them from slamming. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how your stay was and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just returned from an overnight at the Holiday Inn Express in Greenwood. Got exactly what I paid for - a nice room and a nice price. We had two dogs with us and were treated very well. Rooms are well-appointed and bathroom was clean and sparkling. Close to Indy. Has lots of close restaurants for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future, but until then, happy and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was one of the nicer Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed at. The lobby was nice and the breakfast area was big and roomy. The cocktail hour in the evening was nice as well. The room and bathroom were large and clean. Very close to restaurants and shopping. I will stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing and how much you enjoyed your stay! We certainly do hope you have the opportunity to stay with us in the future and we have the chance to serve again. Happy and safe travel, until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Got to say, this was one of the BEST Holiday Inn Express I've been at. From the time you check in, the staff was comforting and very welcoming. Everyone at the front had a smile on and looked happy to see you. Room was well kept and clean, bathroom was the sameway. There is also different places to go and eat within a 10 min drive, at the Mall there is Cheesecake Factory and many other restaurants. Easy to get on the highway and a easy to the airport.

Room Tip: Any floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

It's been several years since I stayed at a Holiday Inn. My expectations were not high. This property, however, exceeded expectations. Room was very clean and daily housekeeping service was late in the day but thorough. Bed was on the firm side but very comfortable and had both soft and firm pillows, which was great to have selection because hotel pillows are always a crapshoot. "Free" breakfast was pretty decent, comparable to a Hampton Inn. Staff kept it fairly well stocked, but had difficulty keeping up with an overwhelming crowd on a Sunday morning (which is not unusual at a Hampton either).

Location is convenient to shopping and restaurants. If you're in the mood for Indiana's favorite sandwich, the pork tenderloin, the nearby Oaken Barrel across the street from Valle Vista country club makes a great one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We are so thrilled to have had the opportunity to reaquaint you with the Holiday Inn Express culture and our way of service! Thank you so much for your kind remarks and we certainly do hope to have 'swayed' you back to Holiday Inn Express for future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#12 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenwood, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenwood

Address: 1180 Wilson Drive, Greenwood, IN 46143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter into the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenwood and you will be surrounded by excellent friendly customer service and classic elegance. Conveniently located off Interstate 65 S exit #101. So close to the city, yet boasting a personality all its own, Greenwood is a mere 12 miles from Indianapolis and home to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Greenwood. This hotel's location on the south side of Indianapolis, Indiana places you just off I-65 near Greenwood Municipal Airport (HFY) and less than 20 minutes from the Indiana Convention Center. With several businesses of Indianapolis and Greenwood nearby, our hotel's guests spend less time on the road and more time with clients. Use the 24-hour Business Center, which includes a computer, fax and copy services, to help prepare for your meeting in one of our three elegant event rooms. For a fun time in the city, start your day at Indianapolis Zoo or head to the Indianapolis Museum of Art. Later, explore the Children's Museum of Indianapolis, tour Indianapolis Motor Speedway or see a game at Lucas Oil Stadium. The nearby Greenwood Park Mall offers great shopping for our hotel's guests.Stay on the south side of Indianapolis, Indiana and save with the area's 7% tax while enjoying quality perks. We serve the free Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning, and offer free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. The Fitness Center helps you keep up your workout routine, too. Call today to reserve your home away from home at the Holiday Inn Express® Greenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Holiday Inn Greenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing