We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Greenwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Greenwood to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 Wilson Drive, Greenwood, IN 46143   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Loveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our room was very clean, with updated furniture and very comfortable. We slept well. The only downside was that the room wasn't very soundproof - I was awakened early in the morning to the sound of toilets flushing from other rooms, conversations in the hallway, and also the doors tend to slam pretty loudly if a person doesn't purposefully close it quietly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
I certainly want to thank you for taking the opportunity, and time out of your day, to give us very useful feedback! We are so happy that you were comfortable here and liked your room. I will definitely get with our maintenance staff to see if we can try and slow the door closure mechanism on our doors to keep them from slamming. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how your stay was and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    44
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
36
16
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just returned from an overnight at the Holiday Inn Express in Greenwood. Got exactly what I paid for - a nice room and a nice price. We had two dogs with us and were treated very well. Rooms are well-appointed and bathroom was clean and sparkling. Close to Indy. Has lots of close restaurants for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future, but until then, happy and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was one of the nicer Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed at. The lobby was nice and the breakfast area was big and roomy. The cocktail hour in the evening was nice as well. The room and bathroom were large and clean. Very close to restaurants and shopping. I will stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing and how much you enjoyed your stay! We certainly do hope you have the opportunity to stay with us in the future and we have the chance to serve again. Happy and safe travel, until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Got to say, this was one of the BEST Holiday Inn Express I've been at. From the time you check in, the staff was comforting and very welcoming. Everyone at the front had a smile on and looked happy to see you. Room was well kept and clean, bathroom was the sameway. There is also different places to go and eat within a 10 min drive, at the Mall there is Cheesecake Factory and many other restaurants. Easy to get on the highway and a easy to the airport.

Room Tip: Any floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
So Awesome! We love our jobs and we love our guests! We are so happy that you took the time to reach out and give us such favorable comments. Furthermore, I'm happy to hear that my staff showed just how much our guest's mean to us, by the smiles on their faces! :) We hope to see you again in the near future. Until then, happy & safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

It's been several years since I stayed at a Holiday Inn. My expectations were not high. This property, however, exceeded expectations. Room was very clean and daily housekeeping service was late in the day but thorough. Bed was on the firm side but very comfortable and had both soft and firm pillows, which was great to have selection because hotel pillows are always a crapshoot. "Free" breakfast was pretty decent, comparable to a Hampton Inn. Staff kept it fairly well stocked, but had difficulty keeping up with an overwhelming crowd on a Sunday morning (which is not unusual at a Hampton either).

Location is convenient to shopping and restaurants. If you're in the mood for Indiana's favorite sandwich, the pork tenderloin, the nearby Oaken Barrel across the street from Valle Vista country club makes a great one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We are so thrilled to have had the opportunity to reaquaint you with the Holiday Inn Express culture and our way of service! Thank you so much for your kind remarks and we certainly do hope to have 'swayed' you back to Holiday Inn Express for future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this Holiday Inn Express. While it has been several years since I have stayed in a Holiday Inn, I was very pleased with this location.

The bedding was just like the bedding in the Westin Hotels.... while it may not have been "the heavenly bed", it was a very close second.

I also enjoyed the water pressure in the shower, and the rainforest shower head! The towels were fluffy and very soft. The room had a kind size bed, and seemed like it had recently been renovated.
Included in the price of the hotel was a free breakfast. That would normally mean to me a continental breakfast, but that is NOT what we had each morning. There was bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and all types of cereals, and breads. Several juices to choose from, and all types of dairy products.
I was extremely full each morning, and looked forward to the sausage gravy and biscuits. AS I said, I was very happy with the hotel and everyone was very nice to speak with and went out of their way to make you feel welcome.
I would stay at this hotel again, if I am traveling to Greenwood Indiana.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the hotel are smoke free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
So happy to hear you were pleasently surprised with our hotel! Additonally, we very much enjoy hearing about our breakfast and how satisfying it is to our guests! Extremely pleased that you were able to be 'full' after enjoying our selection. We certainly strive to keep our guests happy and love to hear when we've succeeded! Please don't let it be too long again before you stay at another Holiday Inn Express! :-) We look forward to the possibility of serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night while traveling through. We didn't have a lot of time to research this one, but the reviews on TA were pretty good so we stopped.

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this place was. The lobby was large, the rooms were above average, and the staff very helpful.

Rooms - average to above average size. They were very clean, and beds were very comfortable. The rooms were quiet, and the TV's were flat screen. Bathrooms were average size, but very clean. Carpets were in good shape, and temperatures were consistent.

Pool was indoors and large. Very well kept. There was a nice view of the pool through glass from the lobby.

Breakfast - VERY good breakfast. Large selection of fresh fruit, cereals, hot eggs, biscuits and gravy, and of course cinnamon rolls. They offered chocolate milk and an additional juice, mango passion fruit that most places don't offer. Staff was cleaning and restocking the entire time. Very large eating area so you don't have to fight to find a place to sit.

The area has other food options like a Buffalo Wild Wings right across the Gander Mountain parking lot.

This hotel was a great place to stay while traveling through on the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to have served you and look forward to having the chance again in the near future. Until then, happy & safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenwood

Address: 1180 Wilson Drive, Greenwood, IN 46143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter into the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenwood and you will be surrounded by excellent friendly customer service and classic elegance. Conveniently located off Interstate 65 S exit #101. So close to the city, yet boasting a personality all its own, Greenwood is a mere 12 miles from Indianapolis and home to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Greenwood. This hotel's location on the south side of Indianapolis, Indiana places you just off I-65 near Greenwood Municipal Airport (HFY) and less than 20 minutes from the Indiana Convention Center. With several businesses of Indianapolis and Greenwood nearby, our hotel's guests spend less time on the road and more time with clients. Use the 24-hour Business Center, which includes a computer, fax and copy services, to help prepare for your meeting in one of our three elegant event rooms. For a fun time in the city, start your day at Indianapolis Zoo or head to the Indianapolis Museum of Art. Later, explore the Children's Museum of Indianapolis, tour Indianapolis Motor Speedway or see a game at Lucas Oil Stadium. The nearby Greenwood Park Mall offers great shopping for our hotel's guests.Stay on the south side of Indianapolis, Indiana and save with the area's 7% tax while enjoying quality perks. We serve the free Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning, and offer free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. The Fitness Center helps you keep up your workout routine, too. Call today to reserve your home away from home at the Holiday Inn Express® Greenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz and EasyToBook so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Holiday Inn Greenwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.