We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1190 N. Graham Road, Greenwood, IN 46143   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

If you have a young baby - DO NOT BOOK THE STANDARD ROOM. When you book the standard suite you are assigned a smoking room and you will be charged one night's stay whether you stay at the hotel or not. If you do call the hotel to request a non-smoking room - record the name of the person you spoke with, their job title, the date and time because you will have a hard time getting a refund of your money if you cannot prove that you spoke with the hotel to request a non-smoking room.

The hotel staff including the managers were not very friendly when we tried to resolve an issue we had with receiving smoking rooms. One manager said - "well we already have your money, so..."

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    7
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
8
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
houston
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

all they had were a queen bed or 2 doubles. both my husband and my feet hang off double beds. and when we share a queen, we usually roll into each other all night. don't know if they had other beds, but just thought i'd put my 2 cents in. we stopped here because of all the reviews. it was new and nice, but we ended up spending the night in the hotel indigo down the road.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

Obviously there have already been some good reviews of this location. I just need to say that I've stayed here on two recent business trips and both stays were excellent. It's a pretty new (and/or clean) place and it's set up like an extended stay hotel. The rate is very fair, and the room has a full size fridge, with microwave, kitchen sink, and stove. The bathroom is nice, and the bed is comfortable.
There is complimentary internet, DVD player and DISHTV satellite in the rooms. They even have movies at the front desk to rent free. The 'cupboard' is a 24-hour guest area which has a huge selection (much bigger than your typical pantry). They have coolers with drinks and plenty of food to choose from. The staff is friendly, and there's a dog that hangs around the front entrance which I thought was pretty cool. Anyway, nothing negative to say about this place, other than maybe the fact that there are a few too many electronics in the room that I need to cover up to sleep (I'm just sensitive to that). Anyway, stay here if you're in the area and you'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

I stayed here to attend a function for one of my children. The hotel was very clean. The room was nice and comfortable. The hotel is close to the interstate and not to far from restaurants and shopping. I would stay there again. One thing, it does not offer breakfast but has a full kitchen in the room.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

What can i say this hotel was awesome. As a single traveler i don't know what more one can expect. Most of these hotels you have to wait til 6 am to get breakfast and then there"s a line. This hotel had what is known as a cupboard and it was open 24 hrs for someone who leaves as early in the morning as i do this was a great benefit. Rooms were very clean and the staff was very accommodating with all my requests. Thank you very much Candlewood Staff.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

I usually stay closer to the city but was booked at this hotel by my travel department and was unsure of what to expect. The rate was really very resonable rate with being only a short drive (probably 10 minutes) from downtown. It was nice to have a full kitchen in my room and the staff was awesome. The room and everyone really made me feel like I was at home and the grills outside were a great bonus. I will be using this hotel again as between the tax break and the free ammenties that were offered I couldn't go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2008

Stayed at this new hotel in October of 2008 for just one night. We were driving south and booked the hotel since it had only recently opened, figured it would be fresh and new.

Service was very good. Check in went well. We booked a studio suite which had plenty of room and a full kitchen.

Location was ok. It was in a vacant construction area where there was nothing else but the hotel, making it alittle hard to find. It was not very far from some nice restaurants and easy on and off I-65 Highway.

Breakfast was good, bagels, cereal, milk, fruit for $4.00 total with all the amenities needed to eat in our kitchen. Room was quiet and very clean.

Overall out stay here was very pleasant. Will be alittle nicer when other things build by this hotel but really not very far to drive to restaurants or shopping and very close to highway exchange.

  • Liked — New and Fresh, good value
  • Disliked — Nothing else next to it right now but empty lots
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South

Address: 1190 N. Graham Road, Greenwood, IN 46143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Comfortable Extended Stay Hotel in Indianapolis, IN. The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel of Indianapolis South/Greenwood is a beautiful property within reach of downtown Indianapolis and the Indianapolis International Airport (IND).Our hotel in Indianapolis offers a convenient location near many Indianapolis attractions, such as Lucas Oil Stadium, Conseco Fieldhouse, Indiana Live Casino, the Indianapolis Children's Museum, Indianapolis Motor Speedway and White River State Park, home of the Indianapolis Zoo. Closer to home, the Greenwood Park Mall is just minutes away. Our hotel near Indianapolis is also just a short drive from Camp Atterbury, IUPUI, Eli Lilly & Co., University of Indianapolis, Duke Energy, Cinergy and other businesses in Greenwood, IN. Lodging here also gives you access to amenities like a business center with copy, fax and print services. In addition, each suite features an over-sized desk, free high-speed Internet access and a speakerphone with free local calls. Our extended stay hotel in Indianapolis is your home away from home, offering spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen for cooking meals, a comfy recliner for while watching free movies from the lending library and triple-sheeted beds for comfortable sleeping. From the Candlewood Cupboard, our signature convenience store, to the fitness center, all the amenities you want are available at the Candlewood Suites Indianapolis extended stay hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South Hotel Greenwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.