We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy! But, not enough gumbo days!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yat's

Yat's
1280 US 31 North, Suite W, Greenwood, IN
317.865.9971
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 160 Restaurants in Greenwood
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Restaurant details
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy! But, not enough gumbo days!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

IDK what pic this is, but, it's not the Greenwood Yats pic. Sweet Jesus, this place makes me happy. The chili cheese étouffée, the drunken chicken, the BREAD, oh the BREAD, and most importantly the GUMBO! DE-LISH-US! Only if they featured gumbo on their everyday menu like chili cheese étouffée!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cheap and Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Can anyone go wrong with their delicious chili cheese ettouffe- NO! As with all yats the food is ready within 2 - 3 minutes, cool employees, cheap prices, and wifi!

The Greenwood yats is just as cool as the others!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing food, thoughtful employees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was warmly welcomed my first time in, and the person working the register took the time to carefully explain every part of the menu to me, in tons of detail. He also gave me a small sample of something to help me decide. The food was absolutely delicious, and shockingly affordable for the quality.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Just Love It !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Best Creole dishes. Loved the small dining atmosphere. The daily menu changes are amazing. Enjoyed every bite. The customer service was incredible.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best creole in Indianapolis area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I had the creole chicken & my husband had the drunken chicken --both meals were very good. Very unique flavors & when you walk in it reminds you of home cooking. Staff is pleasant, & service is fast.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yat's also viewed

 

Been to Yat's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yat's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.