We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bohman Christmas Tree Farm

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bohman Christmas Tree Farm
9801 East Base Road, Greensburg, IN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 Attractions in Greensburg
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Greensburg, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We go every year to this tree farm an It is a wonderful experience an the kids love the riding around the farm in a wagon an finding the best tree........Mr Bohman runs a top notch org......also he donates trees every year to the military, where they are shipped to bases all over the world........City people you need to take the kids an try this out, it would be a great day to get out of the city an into the country to pick your tree. After you do it once you will never buy another tree at the local grocery store or vendor..........an you will thank me for this information.......bk

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batesville
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Christmas TREES Galore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you want a beautiful Christmas tree to cut down this is the place for a preChristmas outing. Come out to the country and take in beautiful scenery and the smells of evergreens.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“High priced, but it is an experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Short story. Family went to get a tree. Got on the tractor, found our tree, let my son cut it down, paid too much for it, got in truck, took it home, put it up, forgot what I paid and watched kids decorate it. The kids will remember that for the rest of their lives sooooo... I'll take their experience on the chin.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great place for families to enjoy the outdoors and pick out a fresh x-mas tree.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“****”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Great family atmosphere! Super nice! Very helpful!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bohman Christmas Tree Farm also viewed

 

Been to Bohman Christmas Tree Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bohman Christmas Tree Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.