We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2075 N. Michigan Ave, Greensburg, IN 47240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Greensburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sullivan, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“New Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Reserved Room online and we had excellent service when we arrived. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Property clean and well maintained.
Only down side is that i never knew Motel do not all have microwaves and refrigerators in the room. I know that companies to this to save cost but they DO NOT list these shortages very well online.
If I would have know i would have rented a better room.
I recommend this to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Check you reservation for Amenties
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManager13, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our property.We are currently looking into getting microwaves and refridgerators in all of our rooms. We recently have purchased several more refridgerators to have for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    26
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
27
2
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Everything we could have wanted or expected from a Hampton Inn. It was clean, quiet, comfortable. The property is five years old. Only a brief time for breakfast, but what I had was typical Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The excellent customer service is what will keep me coming back. I would recommend this hotel and wonderful staff. I stayed for two weeks and was amazed at the genuine care given to the request our group asked for. A very friendly staff and clean premises and rooms. At first I was a little worried because it is located on the outskirts of Greensburg. But it is only a few minutes drive to the local restaurants. It was a very quiet and peaceful stay. What stood out the most is the staff, I can’t say enough good things about them. They were accommodating to all the guest. The exercise equipment is in great shape and the pool and jacuzzi were great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManager13, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We do have the best staff here and love when our guests recognize it! We all take pride in what we do each and every day here. We can not tell you how much it means to us to have our guests make such nice comments! Thank you so much and we hope to see your group again next year!!

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a wonderful time playing in the pool with our grandchildren. The hot tub was very relaxing and clean. The breakfast was a great start to our day. It has a great variety of things to eat and accommodate many types of eaters. Movie theatre very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManager13, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for writing us a review. We love to hear that your grand children had a wonderful time in our pool! We like to provide toys for the children that stay with us at the hotel.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a super clean hotel, I've stayed here before and had an excellent experience. The staff does an outstanding job, from the front desk personnel upon arrival to the house keeping staff. There was always HOT and FRESH coffee , it didn't matter what time of the day it was.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was the best hotel I have stayed in for the price within the Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky , Tennessee area. The jacuzzi was in excellent shape, the staff was courteous and helpful and being amidst a cornfield was amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManager13, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
You made me chuckle... glad you enjoyed our corn fields as much as we do. :) I am glad to hear our prcing is where it needs to be, it is very important to us to make sure we accomodate our guests.

Have a great Day! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Horeb, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was probably the best hotel experience I have ever had! We really enjoyed the Thursday night reception party and throughout the entire weekend the staff were very friendly, helpful, and courteous. I will now seek out other Hampton Hotels in different cities to stay in when I travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManager13, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Wow!! Thank you so much, we love hearing that from our guests! All of guests really enjoy our Manager's Reception that we do Monday thru Thursday evenings. We would be more then happy to have you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg

Address: 2075 N. Michigan Ave, Greensburg, IN 47240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 113 beautiful rooms all with free wired and wireless high-speed internet access,a 32 inch HDTV, and complimentary hot breakfast each morning. We also offer an indoor pool and exercise facility, 2,500 square feet in meeting space and can host a board meeting for 6 people or a reception for 200 people, full catering services. Located just off of Interstate 74 in Greensburg, Indiana. Greensburg is situated halfway between Indianapolis, Indiana and Cincinnati, Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.