We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandma being acused” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carol's Corner Stone Cafe

Carol's Corner Stone Cafe
301 E Main St, Greenfield, IN 46140
(317) 462-5350
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 67 Restaurants in Greenfield
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Grandma being acused”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

When I was little maybe 7 yrs. Old we went there for dinner my mother paid for the meal and she went off to get the car I helped my grandma out the door snd the chasher said you didn't pay for the food and I said she did but chasher denyed and threaten to call the cops on her soon my mother proved the casher worng and left after an 45 min. Argument.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Everything you want in a restaurant (for breakfast).”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've only had breakfast here. The meal portions are large with smaller than expected prices. It's small-town atmosphere in the downtown of Greenfield.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food at a local cafe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stopped for dinner in Greenfield, IN (just east of Indy) looking to bypass the chains on a busy Friday night. We drive downtown and found Carol's Corner. My son ordered the deluxe burger (it was two handmade patties and HUGE) and my wife and I had breakfast choices. We left full and enjoyed the congenial, local atmosphere and folksy environment. We had an event in downtown Chicago over the weekend including dinner at a high dollar restaurant. We all agreed, including our 18 year old, that our dinner at Carol's was our food highlight of the trip. Cord our server was very nice as well. Thanks!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reasonable food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a great place to stop to have coffee and sandwiches and platters. Fantastic Prices. The atmosphere is very comfortable-- nothing fancy. It's like stepping out of the 1950s.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“My choice for breakfast in Greenfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The staff is friendly and remember their regulars. How can you beat .99 biscuits and gravy Mon-Friday for breakfast?
That, a sausage patty and some home fries cooked up like Mom used to do and you have a affordable breakfast, stretched waist band and a good jump start to the morning.
Thumbs up for a good ole' country breakfast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carol's Corner Stone Cafe also viewed

 
Greenfield, IN
Greenfield, IN
 

Been to Carol's Corner Stone Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carol's Corner Stone Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.