We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced/Limited options” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ponderosa Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ponderosa Steakhouse
1585 N State St, Greenfield, IN 46140-1066
(317) 462-7055
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 67 Restaurants in Greenfield
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Overpriced/Limited options”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

I used to love Ponderosa. Not so much anymore. Very, very limited food. Not much for kids except on family night. The restaurant itself is run down.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“My kids love it, I hate it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

My kids who are 10 and under LOVE this restaurant and repeated ask us to go there for dinner. They offer terrific coupons for kids, but the food is mediocre to horrible in my opinion and the way they ring you up is misleading and not easy to comprehend especially when using coupons.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

There is a variety of food on the buffet for a reasonable price. The food is always fresh and hot! Waitresses are on the ball!

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Indiana
1 review
“Nasty!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Way overpriced for the choice of food on the buffet. Had to dig through the silverware to find something clean. $42.00 for three and pretty much only had mashed potatoes which was the only thing edible. Won't be back.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wednesday Night is Senior Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I usually go up to Ponderosa on Wednesday Night, as it is Senior Night for $7.49, which includes a drink too. They seem to have items on their buffet that older people like. There is always liver & onions, lima beans, cooked cabbage, meat loaf, and sometimes shepards pie.
When my grandchildren come over, they love to go to Ponderosa. They like the salad bar with the cherry tomatoes, and the kiwi fruit. I always use the coupons that come in the mail. Children 7 & up are only $1.99, and children 8 to 12 are $2.99, which includes their drink too. It's a cheap way to take 4 children out to eat.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ponderosa Steakhouse also viewed

 
Greenfield, IN
 

Been to Ponderosa Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ponderosa Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.