We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Greenfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Greenfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Greenfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2271 William Way, Greenfield, IN 46140   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Get 10% Off
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Ashland, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A good Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Most Hamptons meet a certain standard. This one just seems to exceed that. Nothing overtly over the top, but everything just seems a shade better than most. Clean, comfortable & safe rooms. Friendly staff that will do whatever you need. The breakfast area is large & blush ... not cramped. Plus the wifi works well.

Room Tip: I like the even number rooms as you can look out at your vehicle in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    42
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
57
32
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upper Arlington, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. It was spacious and clean. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and efficient during check in and we enjoyed the cocoa in the lobby before we left again to go out for the evening. The beds were comfortable, breakfast had many selections, everything was clean and we felt safe. The pool and hot tub looked nice but we weren't there during the hours it was open. We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Didn't plan to stop here but after ten hours driving and starting to rain, we did. Great room, good location and as in most Hampton Inn's very friendly service. Very comfortable breakfast room and well appointed atmosphere for enjoying the buffet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel is a bit difficult to find, but once you are there its updated clean and close to the freeway. The fitness center only has one treadmill, but the heat/cool in the room worked better than others I have stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very comfortable bed! loved the walk in shower, very friendly staff at front desk. wished there was a hot tub. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, scrambled eggs that were offered were barley warm, had to put them in the microwave. Although nice selection of breakfast items.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had stopped and checked in at a La Quinta in Indy but, when we got to the room, it was filthy and it stunk. Immediately checked out and drove about 7 miles to the Hampton. Room was very clean, breakfast was more than adequate, and I even got a discount for being a veteran!. I have yet to have a bad experience at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Sleep! As most hotels beside a major interstate are sometimes limited to the amont of noise that can be filtered out, this hotel exceeded my expectations! THe staff were very friendly, and most helpful and understanding of my needs. A big thank you for your attention to details!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenfield

Address: 2271 William Way, Greenfield, IN 46140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenfield Hotel Greenfield
Greenfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Greenfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.