We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Greenfield to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Greenfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Greenfield to your Saves list
Super 8 Greenfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 N. State St., Greenfield, IN 46140   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Place in Greenfield to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay here four times a year for 10 days at a time.
Clean rooms, nice pool and hot tub, friendly service.
Could not ask for more.
Susie at the front desk from 3 to 11 is fabulous.
Kelly the manager is very good.
Great pricing also.

Room Tip: No elevator so if unable to do stairs request a first floor room. I like 124 thru 128. They are far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. Susie is awesome! She has been here for over 14 years. She cares about the people she checks in, that is for sure.

I like that area also, but if you can climb stairs 2nd floor is always less noisy.
If guest would just book directly through us and not the online travel agencies, then we can accomodate their requests. Alot of these booking sites don't get the request to us, and you will pay full rate every time, (even though they advertise that you will get our best rates).

Thank you again for being a loyal gues.
Kellie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    102
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
140
77
44
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Sterling
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This property is always clean and neat. Had problems with the plumbing and it was corrected immediately. The staff is always efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Doris,
Thank you again for writing a nice review.
I am good with a plunger! LOL

It was nice to see you again.
Kellie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Zion, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I live in Illinois and have family in Ohio. I found this place a few years ago. I usually leave after work, drive a bit, and then stop for the night before completing my trip in the morning. I have always gotten excellent service, friendly staff, clean rooms, and an overall great experience. I often travel alone and it is nice to have a place I can rely on. I just booked another stay for a trip this weekend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Debby,

Wow! What a great review!! I am so glad you are happy with your stay. We love our repeat customers. Please introduce yourself next time you are in. I am usually here.

The staff loves reading our reviews, we feel it helps motivate them to continue to do a great job, they do work hard.
Thank you so much
Kellie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was looking for a place and after reading the reviews for this place, thought it was worth a try. Everything was perfect as stated. King room was spacious and clean. Breakfast area was clean, in fact while we were eating two different workers came and cleaned with a spray all the empty tables. Breakfast closed at 9:30 and at 9:05 as we were leaving, the workers were refilling everything! A first class motel and we will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the awesome review! Loved it.

I will be printing this one off for sure for the staff to read.

Thanks Again,
Kellie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greenfield

Address: 2100 N. State St., Greenfield, IN 46140
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greenfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Greenfield Hotel Greenfield
Super Eight Greenfield
Greenfield Super 8
Greenfield Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Greenfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.