We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For The Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Greenfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Greenfield to your Saves list
Super 8 Greenfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 N. State St., Greenfield, IN 46140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mifflintown
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Value For The Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The price was VERY reasonable. Breakfast was included. Our biggest complaint was noise. The doors were not airtight. In fact, you could see light around them. And, you could hear everything from the outside: people talking, doors slamming, traffic. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
I would really like for you to contact me. I am not sure you are talking about this property.
Our owner (John) is not here this month and we are a brick building and you can't hear anything from outside. We are an indoor corridor. . Our breakfast has biscuits, gravy, waffles, 2 cereals, 3 kinds of breads, bagels, mini muffins, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, juices, cinnamon rolls coffee and tea. I would love for you to call me. This is why I think you may have us mixed up with another property. I don't mean to sound defensive, but It just doesn't sound like this property. Please call me.
317-462-8899
Kellie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    106
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
155
83
49
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The staff was amazing! Friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. It's such a relief to have stayed in a hotel that takes the time to clean it! The hot breakfast was nice and the dining area was neat and clean. There was a heated pool and my kids really enjoyed that. The room was quiet and just everything in general was a pleasant experience. I plan to stay here again on my way back through. Awesome! A+ all the way!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. Kids love the indoor pool and the adults love the hot tub. You need something to relax you after a day of driving. We hope you had some of the popcorn we pop each night also.
This was an awesome review. We really appreciate it!
See you Soon,
Kellie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

On our way from St Louis to Cleveland, we decided to break our trip into two short days, so we looked for a Super 8 in the Indianapolis area. Greenfield is a small town (bedroom suburb?) east of Indianapolis just south of the I-70.

The hotel was impeccably maintained, with large rooms and comfortable beds, albeit not pillow-topped. It's a non-smoking motel so the slightly off-smell in Room137 surprised us. The windows opened so we aired out the room for several hours and the smell dissipated (or simply lessened as we became more accustomed?).

The lobby and separate breakfast area were spacious and comfortably furnished. A hot breakfast, of waffles or biscuits and gravy, accompanied the usual suspects of yoghurt, toast, muffins and cold cereals.

We would certainly stay there again but perhaps check out the room first and arrive earlier for more options. Despite a request thru the Super 8 telephone booking service, our request for a ground floor room did NOT appear on the Motel's computer.

Room Tip: Suggest you don't take rooms 135-137 because the housemaids line up and supply all their room c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
I am pleased that you wrote a review for us.
We are a non-smoking facility as of July 2012. We had to renovate after the new State Law regarding no smoking allowed in hotels. I am not sure of the smell in the room. I went to the room this morning and did not notice anything, but will be checking this daily. I agree with you about the rooms at the end of the hall near the entrance door, it can be a little noisy when people are coming and going. We try to not rent those until the last room or if someone wants near an exit. I always prefer 2nd floor, it is usually less noisy, noone above you and no outside door or stairs to be under. Great Tip!
Thank you for noticing our breakfast, our breakfast room is newly renovated from previous meeting room and it can seat 36 at one time.
Thank you again for all the information.
Kellie C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greenfield

Address: 2100 N. State St., Greenfield, IN 46140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greenfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Greenfield Hotel Greenfield
Super Eight Greenfield
Greenfield Super 8
Greenfield Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Greenfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.