We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 E University Dr Court, Granger, IN 46530   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Granger
1 review
“Disgusting”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Our room was disgusting to put it mildly. I do not think it had been cleaned prior to our arrival. Hair was in the bathroom sink, food was on the carpet meaning it had not even been vacuumed. The mini refrigerator leaked water on to the desk it was sitting on. There was no hot water for the jacuzzi tub. Not a pleasant stay. Still waiting to hear from manager regarding my issues. Best to just to avoid in the first place as there are several other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
18
12
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atwater, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was worried about having my hyper (LOUD) dog barking at every adult however the desk staff put my worries to rest when I called in advance telling me not to worry since there was a lot of canine guests since there was a a Dog Show going on in South Bend, Indiana. The room was clean, the property had LOTS of area to walk and exercise my dog. Connectivity issues with trying to stay on Wi-Fi was a problem. The area has lots of shopping which are easily accessed. Finding the exact location to plot the map on my GPS was a major problem! It would have made it so much easier if the GPS coordinates were posted on the website, instead my GPS sent me on tiny side streets making finding this motel so much more difficult than necessary.

Google Maps lists the address as:
University Dr Ct
Mishawaka, IN 46530

Despite my navigation problems I would stay at Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Il.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, well kept, large rooms, continental breakfest in the morning. Easy access from toll road. Beds are not the most comfortable I've slept on, but they were liveable. Rooms have microwave, small fridge and coffee makers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed in the Jacuzzi room. It had a large Jacuzzi tube that never ran out of hot water. The hotel had quite a few guest (could tell by cars) but I did not see anyone my entire stay besides a few sounds. The whole hotel was very clean but the room was a tad bit cold. The hotel is located off to the side of the road but easy to find.

Room Tip: Get the Jacuzzi Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We didn't have much choice the week we arrived because everything else was booked. The price was right and the hotel was probably an ok deal for the money. My only complaint would be the carpet in the rooms was dirty, needed replaced. But the beds were comfortable, location of the hotel was great, sheets were clean, bathrooms were neat and clean, the TV's need to be updated, front desk staff was always friendly. Never ate the free breakfast, didn't look too appetizing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Janetta and Muhammad were super!! What a Nice Hotel very clean and Great service!! Upgraded me and no additional charge since the Hotel e]was not that full!! That is great and very few Hotels do that!! I will alway's stay there goin forward!! Great experience!!

Room Tip: Get your coupon at the rest area!! If you do not have one!! They will work with you!! A big change f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

we had a good stay here on our way across Indiana. The property could use a little upgrade, but all in all it seemed ok. Our little dog was welcomed by a very pleasant check-in clerk. In spite of the location close to the interstate, we slept well. Breakfast could use a few additions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame

Address: 1325 E University Dr Court, Granger, IN 46530
Location: United States > Indiana > Granger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Granger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame Hotel Mishawaka
Mishawaka Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.