We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1415 Lincoln Way East, US 33, Goshen, IN 46526   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Windsor
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wow! What a Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We went on a family trip to Shipshewana Flea Market on July 12 and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Goshen Indiana. We had never been there before and didn't know what to expect. We were totally blown away! We have stayed at luxury hotels for 3x the price and this hotel was just as nice. The hotel is brand new and super clean. The room was huge with 4 queen size beds in 2 rooms with 2 flat screen tv's. It had a coffee maker fridge and microwave. The bathroom was huge. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping.The breakfest buffet was the best I ever had. Pancake maker was awesome and the lady running it was super friendly and kept the bacon coming. The price was very very reasonable. All staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is about 20 mins. away from the flee market but worth the trip. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Shipshewana Flee Market.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
10
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for an overnight stay in June 2011. This was also my second stay at this same hotel in the past year. Check in and check out was easy and efficient. Ashley, who checked me in, was friendly and helpful and remembered me when I made my phone reservation six weeks earlier. The hotel lobby, breakfast room, and hallways are spotless and extremely clean. The rooms are very spacious, especially the suites. I stayed in a jacuzzi suite last year, and it was a great room. The bathrooms are also large and clean. The rooms were spotless and very clean. The staff does a great job keeping the hotel clean and spotless and in good condition for guests. The breakfast was average and disappointing. There was not enough breakfast items to chose from and it was a typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast. They also did not serve any cinnamon rolls or hot items that day for breakfast and the food was not replenished quickly. This hotel is also hard to find in Goshen. Goshen is in Amish country and is near the famous Rise & Roll Amish bakery on US Route 20 in the nearby town of Middlebury, Indiana. The Amish bakery was a treat and has the best doughnuts and pies that I have ever had. I was in heaven. About 30 minutes from Notre Dame University. This hotel is a great choice in Goshen and I will stay at this hotel again in the future when traveling in the South Bend region.

Room Tip: Get a room on one of the top floors where it is quieter. The hotel is near a railroad crossing and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

I love staying at Holiday Inn Expresses in general. I think the breakfasts are done really well. This location is no exception. Plenty of hot coffee this morning and friendly service all around. Please take note tho - the hotel is NOT on Lincoln Avenue and Google Maps on my phone got me a little lost because of that. Anyway, next time I go to Goshen to visit my dad, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Stayed for the Pitt vs. Notre Dame game. Hotel was very clean and check in was simple. We stayed in a suite which was very spacious. Breakfast was what I've experienced at other HIE's. Staff was friendly with check in and any request. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

At check in the front desk lady seemed to be a bit stand-off ish. I didn't know what her problem was, maybe I was checking in the same time she needed to get a text out or needed a cigarette. But over all the room was great. Clean, smelled fresh, the bath tub was so clean it almost looked new...the t.v was great. I woke up in the morning refreshed. Over all this place was a great stay. I would reccommend. Just goes to show that customer service IS a part of the hotel stay whether its front desk, or housekeeping.etc. The front desk lady could had easily ruined my stay but, luckily she didn't.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

Stayed several nights for business reasons in the area. Had a King Kitchenette room. Extremely large for a HIE. Microwave, small refrig, small kitchenette (counter, cabinets). Disposable plastic ware, plates, bowls, paper towels were provided. A very nice amenity for a business traveler who doesn't want to eat out every night. Good location on US 33. Room was quiet, staff very friendly & helpful, great complimentary breakfast in the morning with much more than rolls & bagels - omelettes, several choices of breads/muffins, cinnamon rolls, biscuits/gravy, bacon, sausage, many flavors of yogurt, boiled eggs, bananas or apples, coffee, juices. (Note that this is a NEW HIE, the old HIE is now a Comfort Inn.) Rooms had both wireless and ether net cable - another plus for business travel. Smoking throughout the hotel is prohibited.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburban Chicago
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised by how new, clean and comfortable this Holiday Inn Express was! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only negatives were that the mattress was more firm than I like, and the wireless internet reception in our room was "very low" and kept turning off.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen

Address: 1415 Lincoln Way East, US 33, Goshen, IN 46526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen, IN is located in the heart of Amish country. We are located on US 33S on the SE side of Goshen, IN. We are 17 miles from both Shipshewana and Nappanee and only 35 miles from the University of Notre Dame. Our Goshen hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast bar for all guests featuring our world-famous cinnamon rolls. We also have everything you need during your stay - fitness and business center and a refreshing heated indoor pool. Our Goshen hotel will exceed your expectations. At the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen hotel you will find all of our tastefully decorated guest rooms have HDTV with HBO and free wired/wireless HSIA. Attention to detail provides the warmth and comfort of personalized service...for each and every guest, time after time. Enjoy Hoosier Hospitality at its best at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen, Indiana... your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Goshen
Holiday Inn Goshen
Goshen Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.