We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 stars!! Shakes Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's Famous Grill

Tony's Famous Grill
103 N 5th St, Goshen, IN 46528-3224
574-534-2777
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 78 Restaurants in Goshen
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Westville, Indiana
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“6 stars!! Shakes Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We ate here after visiting Black Pine Animal Sanctuary in Albion. This place was a surprise. The food is plentiful and priced right. The milkshakes are totally worth the 1 1/2 drive from where we live. The food is too! Eat here it is worth your time. Staff friendly, efficient and deserving of a generous tip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“I'm hesitant of any place called "famous"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Went here with the family for dinner. Their kids spaghetti dish was made overly spicy to the point that one of my kids couldn't eat it. Found their half-pound cheeseburger to be ok but nothing special. Place serves potato chips instead of fries. Wait staff was friendly.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Had the pasta with meatballs. Spaghetti was cooked perfectly. Chicken noodle soup was to die for. Was lunch time and they were swamped but the waitress treated me like a king. Excellent experience!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Food and Lots Of It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We ordered all-you-can-eat spaghetti and a medium-sized pizza. The spaghetti was very good and one helping was enough. The pizza was very tasty. The prices were reasonable. The atmosphere was neat and the waitress was very entertaining.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Really good pizza, great waitress, mediocre dessert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Found this place by accident and decided to try it. Mostly italian menu with quite a bit of variety, including breakfast all day. We decided to try the pizza which is hand tossed, all fresh ingredients so it 'takes a bit longer but is worth it'. This is one of several things that our waitress 'threw out there' for us to consider. Enjoyed her big personality and friendliness. Pizza turned out to be a hit. Extremely good. Would order again in a hot minute! 'Homemade pie' she recommended, however, was disappointing. Did not even finish it. Would return for pizza, but go elsewhere for dessert!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Famous Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Famous Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's Famous Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.