We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Goshen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Goshen to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Goshen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1968 Lincolnway East, Goshen, IN 46526   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members: Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Chicago, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I Love Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have stayed there twice. None of the other hotels in Goshen compare for the price. It may cost a few dollars extra..but so well worth it. My son is handicapped and the pool and hot tub are so good for him. the beds and pillows are so comfortable. There is a fridge in the room. I just love the breakfast choices. Will always try to find a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    37
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
46
23
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
276 hotel reviews
Reviews in 213 cities Reviews in 213 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hours stay .welcomed by a nice lady ..room was standard Hampton..clean, comfy,well lit great water pressure in shower A/C was quiet..all was great If Im back in the area I will stay again ..also had nice large parking lot next to motel to park a semi in...

Room Tip: I assume they are all good..,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed at the Goshen Hampton for 1 night in a double queen room.
Pluses:
1. Beds were comfortable and clean. Bathroom clean too.
2. Breakfast was reasonable: waffles, cereal, eggs, fruit, yogurt
Minuses:
1. WiFi not functional at afternoon check-in. Was available when returned to the room from the evening activities. Signal strength was reasonable but not impressive

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The room was nice and quiet. We never book unless there is a mini fridge and microwave. We didn't hear any noise from the hallway or adjoining rooms. Great breakfast with lots of seating. The contents varied the second dy. Appreciated the free USA Today. The pool too cold but hot tub was quite warm. Would like an elliptical in the exercise room but made use of everything else. We will probably return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Highly recommended hotel. Breakfast was outstanding with several options for picky kids. Waffles, eggs, yogurt, cereal, bagels...you name it. Returned from dinner to find cookies and coffee in the lobby for us to enjoy. Very relaxing and inviting lobby. Pool was excellent (towels provided) with a hot tub. Everything was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel was good. The service was good. I don't know if she could have done anything about the fact that my daughters brand new bathing suit was ruined by the chemicals in the pool, and her face clearly had a reaction from whatever chemicals were there as well. I only used the jacuzzi and didn't go under water, so I don't know about that. I never received a receipt, so not sure what's up with that. The breakfast was okay, but we were in a hurry to go to church so I really didn't have time to go complain about all the things that happened through the night like the noise in hall and the sound of shattering glass. Still don't know what that noise was. There was smoking on my floor, but I guess that probably happens everywhere. When asked for pillows and blankets, and a crib, they brought those items quickly. No complaints there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Goshen

Address: 1968 Lincolnway East, Goshen, IN 46526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Goshen, IN.Rest in comfort at the Hampton Inn Goshen hotel in Indiana. Set right in the heart of the Amish community, we offer every guest a complete learning experience about the heritage of the land they live in. Enjoy a guided buggy tour of the hand-built homes, barns and farms that were erected and maintained by the Amish community. Our hotel in Goshen, Indiana is conveniently located only minutes from the vibrant, storied downtown district and a little over a half-hour drive from the University of Notre Dame. Bike through the Maple City Greenway, a network of paths and hiking trails which snake through the town.You're guaranteed a fantastic level of service at the Hampton Inn Goshen. Relax and refresh in a cozy, traditional guest room. You'll get a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® or curl up in front of a movie on the in-room TV. We offer free high-speed internet access in each guest room, alongside a handy lap desk and MP3 alarm clock.Maintain your commitment to fitness with a workout in the fitness center or opt for a dip in the heated pool at our hotel in Goshen, Indiana. Start the day well with Hampton's free hot breakfast - offering an array of delicious treats - or opt for a drink at the free beverage center. Whatever reason you're staying for, you're guaranteed a comfortable stay at Hampton Inn Goshen, Indiana. We'll love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Goshen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.