We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Goshen, IN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Goshen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Goshen to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Goshen
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1968 Lincolnway East, Goshen, IN 46526   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members: Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Goshen, IN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were in town for the Easter weekend and stayed at the Hampton. The location was close to family. Clean room, good breakfast, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoy the in room amenities and the hot breakfast always works for me!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Goshen, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. It is our priority to make sure we provide great service and memorable stays to all of our guests. We look forward to the chance to serve you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Goshen area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    37
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
46
23
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton is slightly hard to find as it is behind the Courtyard, a good 100+ yards back from the road, but there is a low-level sign along the road to show you where to turn. Pool is small and cold, but there is a nice whirlpool. Exercise room needs some attention: there are no cups for the water dispenser and the TV is located behind most of the equipment. Rooms are decent, although foam pillows would be nice. Place is kept clean. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is the same low quality corporate swill as that found at other Hamptons, but the layout was nice and the attendant did a great job.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dany M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Goshen, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I was glad to read from your review that you found our property to be clean and our staff to be friendly. We do everything we can to make sure our guests have a comfortable and welcoming stay. I do however understand that you were disappointed regarding the quality of our breakfast and exercise room needing some attention. I sincerely apologize if this caused you any inconveniences. I thank you for bringing this to my attention and assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration. Your business is extremely important to us and I apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way.

Again, please accept my apologies and I make myself available should you have any further questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed four nights while visiting family and attending an alumni event at the local College. With Hampton Inn you get a comfortable bed, a decent (not superb) complimentary breakfast with several hot items, a decent TV, free wi-fi, and a clean environment. We didn't use the extras (pool, business facilities, exercise room), but it matched our experience in other Hampton Inns.

Room Tip: A higher floor might be slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here twice in a week....traveling west and then back east and came through Goshen. The staff was friendly, beds were comfortable, smelled and felt very clean and my husband enjoyed the freshly baked cookies. The pool was closed both times we stayed, not sure what that was all about, but the location was fine, fairly quier and it worked for our needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton in while visiting family.....10 minutes after check in we got a call from the front desk to have our 3 year old quit running around in the room (12 hour drive to get there) to many footsteps for the man downstairs at 3:30 in the afternoon apparently...the entire 5 days we were there felt like we were on pins and needles with our two kids there....maybe we should have been put on the ground floor with 2 kids. The pool was nice but the hot tub was dirty and full of hair.......

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor if you have children who like to move!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel 3 nights to visit Amish communities nearby. Goshen is a nice central location to the Amish area and we loved this hotel.
Things we liked/loved:
Very Comforable Beds
Friendly staff especially the breakfast area attendant
Large room with beds away from air vents. Air controled by wall thermostat - very nice!
Breakfast - great daily variety of hot selections - good quality and temperature of food.
Location - away from the road so nice and quiet - no road noise.

Things we did not like:
Walls seemed thin - heard a lot of hallway/ other room noise
Low water pressure
Room prices a little steep

Overall - this was a great hotel and the good outweighted the bad. We love Hamptons and are rarely disappointed in them. This one was another great Hampton stay and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

It's a good Hampton, don't get me wrong. But to be frank the location isn't great. I had a view of the construction site behind the hotel. No big. The value is good. But the area isn't the classiest. It's very blue collar. The hotel isn't very clearly marked by the road so I had to drive around to get the proper turn (I found driving into the construction site! At night! Scary!). The number of cable channels are very limited. I found myself watching PBS! Friendly staff, no question. But if I had a choice between this Hampton or the newer one in Middlebury (about a ten minute drive), I'd get out of Goshen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Goshen

Address: 1968 Lincolnway East, Goshen, IN 46526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Goshen, IN.Rest in comfort at the Hampton Inn Goshen hotel in Indiana. Set right in the heart of the Amish community, we offer every guest a complete learning experience about the heritage of the land they live in. Enjoy a guided buggy tour of the hand-built homes, barns and farms that were erected and maintained by the Amish community. Our hotel in Goshen, Indiana is conveniently located only minutes from the vibrant, storied downtown district and a little over a half-hour drive from the University of Notre Dame. Bike through the Maple City Greenway, a network of paths and hiking trails which snake through the town.You're guaranteed a fantastic level of service at the Hampton Inn Goshen. Relax and refresh in a cozy, traditional guest room. You'll get a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® or curl up in front of a movie on the in-room TV. We offer free high-speed internet access in each guest room, alongside a handy lap desk and MP3 alarm clock.Maintain your commitment to fitness with a workout in the fitness center or opt for a dip in the heated pool at our hotel in Goshen, Indiana. Start the day well with Hampton's free hot breakfast - offering an array of delicious treats - or opt for a drink at the free beverage center. Whatever reason you're staying for, you're guaranteed a comfortable stay at Hampton Inn Goshen, Indiana. We'll love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Goshen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.