We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the greatest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown to your Saves list
Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1079 N Luther Rd, I-64 Exit #118, Georgetown, IN 47122   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the greatest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

For the price it is ok but better places could be had ..... decently clean but found a few places that need more cleaning , Bed is hard .... Room smelled of smoke , Didn't appreciate in the morning the cleaning woman coming and knocking on our door 3 times asking when we were leaving while I was trying to get ready to go and get packed back up , it was 30min before checkout time .....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    4
    3
    12
See reviews for
8
2
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Whatever you do, drive the extra few miles to Louisville, or Corydon...

This place has unwashed sheets, and dirty floors. We actually brought in our own bedding, to help us feel a little more sanitary.

Worst of all, our room was infested with bedbugs. My poor two year old son was covered in them, and we had to leave at three in the morning. In fact, the workers at a neighboring Corydon hotel felt sorry for our mistake, as they have had others come to them before fleeing from this exact same dump.

When calling the next day to ask for a refund, the owner cursed us out, and said we had no proof, even tough we left a ziplock bag with a bug in it, and photographs with the desk worker that night. This is the reaction of somebody who has had the same complaints before, I would assume, (and confirmed by another reviewer here on Tripadvisor).

After calling Motel 6s corporate headquarters, with the promise that they would call us back within the next two weeks, we never heard from them again. Three weeks after our initial complaint, we called and asked about our refund, and they said they would not do anything about it because the Georgetown location was privately owned.

Through this experience, I will never stay at another Motel 6 ever again. Even though it is supposedly privately owned, it is THEIR NAME on the building, and they chose NOT to help out someone like me, with my situation. Please, I recommend to all people do not make the same mistake, IN ANY TOWN, with this franchise, because you are taking the risk of getting a similar response that I got to your problems. WHAT A NIGHTMARE....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattaroy, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Good hotel, the average motel 6 with very polite front desk personnel. The only thing that could be a lot better in my room was the bed, it should have been replaced about two years ago. Ok for one night however needs attention. Location is good as it is close to I64 for a quick night sleep and then on the coast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great deal for a place to crash on a road trip. However, the pool appears permanently closed, so don't get your hopes up to take a dip after a long night of driving. The room comes with an ancient TV as well as a bedspread and interior from the 80s.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We recently visited this Motel 6 as a meeting point right off I-64 to gather before heading to the Georgetown drive-in. We chose it thinking the parking lot would not be overcrowded like a fast food place and we could meet friends (3-4 other cars) to caravan to the drive in theater. Deserted would be a better word than "less crowded". When we pulled in to meet our friends, it literally looked closed down. It is June 20th and the pool was closed (had never been opened for summer, still had cover) and it looked in ill repair. The grass was so tall we had to keep our kids on the concrete for fear of ticks. When we met the other 2 cars meeting us there, we noticed a car had pulled under the portico. It was not part of group, but we noticed it because NOT ONE CAR was in the entire parking lot at 7 p.m. when we pulled in moments before. We hadn't even been there 10 minutes and a VERY RUDE lady came to ask if we were planning to stay there. I asked, "Is this place even open?" but before she answered me, she asked that we leave because she "couldn't have us there for insurance purposes." REALLY?? We were standing in a COMPLETELY EMPTY PARKING LOT waiting for a few cars to meet us for 10 minutes and we were an insurance hazard? CRAZY! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS RUDE, RUN DOWN PLACE. Drive a bit further into Louisville and spend the night at a NICE place with KIND people and great views of the river and downtown Louisville. UNBELIEVABLE! So much for "We'll leave the light on for you" - - No hospitality here!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Came in super late, it was next to a McDonald's, so figured it would be convenient for breakfast. Really wasn't there long enough to give much of a review. Room was descent. Our friend who stayed in the room next to us complained his remote wouldn't change the channels & when he reported it to the front desk they didn't act like they cared. It seemed clean, and in a good area, close access to 65, which was what we needed to head back to the truck show. They were the cheapest we found, & the only ones that had any rooms available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Was part of a group with 18 rooms for 2 nights. Internet was not working in any room, but there was a feint intermittent signal in the hallway if you hold your laptop up and hunt it down. None of the rooms were cleaned and we returned to unmade beds and dirty towels....all 18 rooms! Hotel staff just said it wasn't their fault and told us to complain to manager. As with most people staying in hotels, we departed in the morning (at 0910) before manager showed their face. This was made worse by the fact that we paid $200 per night (because of event 20 miles away) but was not offered any discount or apology. Apparently they did make up the rooms and we were lying....all 30 of us! Oh, and pool closed and no coffee in the morning. Must have been busy cleaning rooms ;-)

Maybe this explains some of the other reviews about cockroaches and dirty rooms?

Room Tip: Bring some cleaning products and use nearby McDonalds for free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown

Address: 1079 N Luther Rd, I-64 Exit #118, Georgetown, IN 47122
Location: United States > Indiana > Georgetown
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Motel-6, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Georgetown
Motel Six Georgetown
Georgetown Motel 6
Georgetown Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.