We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for the money if traveling on a budget” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown

Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown to your Saves list
Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1079 N Luther Rd, I-64 Exit #118, Georgetown, IN 47122   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Chattaroy, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“good for the money if traveling on a budget”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Good hotel, the average motel 6 with very polite front desk personnel. The only thing that could be a lot better in my room was the bed, it should have been replaced about two years ago. Ok for one night however needs attention. Location is good as it is close to I64 for a quick night sleep and then on the coast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    4
    2
    10
See reviews for
6
1
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great deal for a place to crash on a road trip. However, the pool appears permanently closed, so don't get your hopes up to take a dip after a long night of driving. The room comes with an ancient TV as well as a bedspread and interior from the 80s.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We recently visited this Motel 6 as a meeting point right off I-64 to gather before heading to the Georgetown drive-in. We chose it thinking the parking lot would not be overcrowded like a fast food place and we could meet friends (3-4 other cars) to caravan to the drive in theater. Deserted would be a better word than "less crowded". When we pulled in to meet our friends, it literally looked closed down. It is June 20th and the pool was closed (had never been opened for summer, still had cover) and it looked in ill repair. The grass was so tall we had to keep our kids on the concrete for fear of ticks. When we met the other 2 cars meeting us there, we noticed a car had pulled under the portico. It was not part of group, but we noticed it because NOT ONE CAR was in the entire parking lot at 7 p.m. when we pulled in moments before. We hadn't even been there 10 minutes and a VERY RUDE lady came to ask if we were planning to stay there. I asked, "Is this place even open?" but before she answered me, she asked that we leave because she "couldn't have us there for insurance purposes." REALLY?? We were standing in a COMPLETELY EMPTY PARKING LOT waiting for a few cars to meet us for 10 minutes and we were an insurance hazard? CRAZY! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS RUDE, RUN DOWN PLACE. Drive a bit further into Louisville and spend the night at a NICE place with KIND people and great views of the river and downtown Louisville. UNBELIEVABLE! So much for "We'll leave the light on for you" - - No hospitality here!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Came in super late, it was next to a McDonald's, so figured it would be convenient for breakfast. Really wasn't there long enough to give much of a review. Room was descent. Our friend who stayed in the room next to us complained his remote wouldn't change the channels & when he reported it to the front desk they didn't act like they cared. It seemed clean, and in a good area, close access to 65, which was what we needed to head back to the truck show. They were the cheapest we found, & the only ones that had any rooms available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Was part of a group with 18 rooms for 2 nights. Internet was not working in any room, but there was a feint intermittent signal in the hallway if you hold your laptop up and hunt it down. None of the rooms were cleaned and we returned to unmade beds and dirty towels....all 18 rooms! Hotel staff just said it wasn't their fault and told us to complain to manager. As with most people staying in hotels, we departed in the morning (at 0910) before manager showed their face. This was made worse by the fact that we paid $200 per night (because of event 20 miles away) but was not offered any discount or apology. Apparently they did make up the rooms and we were lying....all 30 of us! Oh, and pool closed and no coffee in the morning. Must have been busy cleaning rooms ;-)

Maybe this explains some of the other reviews about cockroaches and dirty rooms?

Room Tip: Bring some cleaning products and use nearby McDonalds for free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We were doing our due diligence to inspect the room before we went to sleep. No signs of bed bugs. The floor was covered in dirt, looked like snot on the wall. The pillows were covered in little black hairs and the blanket looked unwashed. Then we pulled the bed away from the wall and there was a bunch if trash behind it, beer bottle caps, candy wrappers, food, and dust. When we brought up these issues to the front desk she did not even offer a different room and the attendant looked at the room and acted like it was no big deal. Said she could not do anything for us but was kind enough to give us the hotel phone number to call and speak to the manager. I got the assistant manager when I called and was told the manager would call back. It has been a few hours and I still have no call from the hotel. I will be calling back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel when I was traveling with my wife and two kids. The rooms were very clean. Excellent staff and very friendly. They are very reasonable compare to other hotels in the area. i would defenetly go back to the hotel or recomndit to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown

Address: 1079 N Luther Rd, I-64 Exit #118, Georgetown, IN 47122
Location: United States > Indiana > Georgetown
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Georgetown
Motel Six Georgetown
Georgetown Motel Six
Georgetown Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Louisville - Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.