We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4936 Kay Bee Drive, Gas City, IN 46933-6601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gas City
Perryville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is our 4th or 5th stay at this hotel. The staff is always friendly, and the rooms are very clean. After one of our stays we realized that my husband had lost his cell phone. We called the phone, but go no answer. The desk clerk called the number we had called from, and we established that it was our phone, The maintenance man had found it in the parking lot, and brought it in. We were very grateful and were able to pick it up on our way home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We appreciate you business and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    28
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
26
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Towanda, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is one of the best motels we have stayed in for a long time. My brother, his wife and I were attending the Ducktail Car Show and the employees at this motel always had a smile on their face and displayed a great positive attitude. Comments like, "Good morning, how may I help you?", "How was your day?", "Can I make you a waffle?". It was like we had known them as best friends all of our life. Also, providing rags to clean off our classic cars was a big plus and nice touch. I attribute a lot of this whole experience to Darlene who appears to hire only people like herself.

Thanks for a great time and we have already reserved our space for next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Best Western PLUS in Gas City. I let everyone know of your kind comments----you really made our day! I can't wait until next year's car show!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at the BW for several nights as my child checked into college. The room was spotless and comfortable; the breakfast was filling and appreciated and the staff was extremely friendly and courteous! We will stay here every time we go visit our child at school!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Best Western PLUS in Gas City. We appreciate your business and are very happy that you will be back! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Looking forward to serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great location to visit my student athlete. Clean, comfortable hotel with courteous staff. Frequently stay here and will continue to do so. Cracker Barrel restaurant and Starbucks close by. I am a runner and there is also a great country road to run across the street! Very nice setting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your business and your loyalty to our brand. We appreciate the great review! We look forward to serving you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vucan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Our room was really clean,thanks Brittney,your doing a great job.It was nice to be able to relax and enjoy our stay.My granddaughter loved the pool,she looked like a prune when I finally got her out!.We will be back next year for the Popcorn Festival.See you all then!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS in Gas City. We value you as a loyal customer and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Room was so clean - comfortable - bathroom was so clean - was so pleased with everything - employees were great. Would stay again for sure and would recomend to anyone. Loved my stay - and so did my 83 year old mother. She was very comfortable

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so glad that you stayed with us and look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times and have always received EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE by ALL of the staff. The rooms are well maintained and well cleaned. The only two things I would like to see improved is the fact the beds are a bit too firm for my preference and there is a good bit of noise from the highway. Overall, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City

Address: 4936 Kay Bee Drive, Gas City, IN 46933-6601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Gas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marion
Marion Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.