We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4936 Kay Bee Drive, Gas City, IN 46933-6601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Nice motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed for three nights whilst visiting friends in Upland, IN. Check in experience good but when we later went back to reception to organise a safe box, the receptionist said she'd never had to do this before!!?? We managed to get one organised and then when we went to close it on leaving, the male receptionist didn't know what to do and we had to talk him through it! The rooms were good though and provided breakfast was adequate. We would stay there again but would hope the staff are better trained.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your time and we listen to our guest's feedback to help us improve our service. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS!
Darlene Mehegan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    34
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
75
27
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pekin, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have stayed at this motel several times and it has been great. Very clean, excellent staff and they just make you feel at home. I have a son in the VA Hospital in Marion but we stay here when we visit him because of the price and the friendliness also. I forgot to mention that they also have a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Best Western PLUS in Gas City! We appreciate your business and I look forward to serving you soon!
Darlene Mehegan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gas City, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

After many nights at this facility though out the year I have never been disappointed. The staff is extermely kind and helpful. The rooms are cleaned to perfection. The breakfast is hot and tastee. I stay here every chance I get and if you have the opportunity you should as well.

Room Tip: my favorite rooms have a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your business and I look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for taking the time!
Darlene Mehegan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

OVERVIEW: This Best Western represents the typical chain - clean, comfortable, well run and good value. It is well-suited for those who want a reliable place for a short stay.
ROOM: Our room (244) was clean and comfortable, the a/c worked flawlessly and is considered to be an upgraded room. While it is a large corner unit with a jacuzzi tub, it did not feel like an upgrade. In fact, it did not have the appearance or amenities that most of the "Plus" properties offer. For example, it did not provide body lotion or a sofa, although it did have a single chair with ottoman. The room seemed a little dated and sparse, so they may have been in the middle of updating it. While these are little things that did not particularly bother me, they were noticeable, especially when you seek out "plus" properties based on prior experience.
LOCATION: This particular location is very close to the interstate, so although it is very convenient for those stopping on a road trip, it is also quite noisy. If you are prepared for this and use ear plugs you shouldn't have a problem. The breakfast area is quite small, but it seemed to work just fine and the lovely women there, kept everything stocked, fresh and clean. If you are travelling with children, they would enjoy the generous indoor pool.
STAFF: The front desk staff were pleasant and efficient as was the early morning breakfast staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel was completely renovated in 2009 with all new guest room furniture, carpeting and drapes. Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your busines. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you in the future--- I will look forward to seeing you again,
Darlene Mehegan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Couldn't resist adding my positive words. Have stayed in the area many times over the years as my daughter attends Taylor. This is definately the place to stay! Extremely well managed, very clean and comfortable....about as perfect as this category of hotel can be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS for your stay! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your loyality to our brand!
Darlene Mehegan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We come to Marion about 3 times a year to visit family. We have stayed in the Best Western several times and have never been disappointed. Rooms have always been clean and very comfortable also quite. The exercise center is a little small, Although we do use them we don't stay at a hotel for the exercise centers :~). I would recommended this one to anyone traveling. If you become a part of the rewards program and plan your stay you can get really good deals booking ahead of time.

Room Tip: Join the rewards program and book ahead on the internet to say up to 20% of the walk in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you in the future. If there is anyway I may assist you, please do not hesitate to contact me at: 765 998 2331.
Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS!
Darlene Mehegan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is the first time in 20 years my husband and i have been married we are traveling with 6 kids and a dog :) what a pain in the butt it can be to travel with a pet, and we never had a clue! This hotel was great, both with the pricing for rooms and pet fee, and the staff was helpful! the breakfast could have been alittle better, but other than that, loved it would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western PLUS in Gas City. We appreciate your business and I look forward to serving you in the future. We are always looking for suggestions to help us improve our breakfast. My phone number is 765 998 2331. We hope to see you again soon!
Darlene Mehegan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City

Address: 4936 Kay Bee Drive, Gas City, IN 46933-6601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Gas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marion
Marion Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.