We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Deli in French Lick, IN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Micki's Deli and Sweet

Micki's Deli and Sweet
8269 State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47469
812-936-6425
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in French Lick
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
1 review
“Awesome Deli in French Lick, IN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Great food, friendly people and nice atmosphere. Some might argue a little pricey, but you get sandwich, quality sides, and a large drink. Amazing desserts here too!! We will definitely go back. Wish we had one in OUR town. Subway...move over!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
French Lick, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Deli Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have eaten at Micki's Deli & Sweets many times and have always found the food quality and service to be great. The dining area is always clean and well maintained. The Boar's Head products are always fresh and the wide selection of breads is a nice touch. In addition to the deli products, Micki always has an ample selection of freshly baked sweets. My personal favorites are her cinnamon coffee cake, apple dumplings, and sunshine cupcakes. While the food is always exceptional, Micki is clearly the highlight of dining at this restaurant. Micki is cheerful, greets her customers with a smile, and always ensures that everyone is treated like a valued customer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Surprisingly good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by Mickie's on our drive back north and it was great. I had the chicken, bacon ranch sandwich on toasted French bread and my husband had the chipotle chicken- both were very good and fresh. We'll def stop here again if we're in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a counter-order deli that is locally owned and operated (Micki was the one who waited on us). The sandwich, homemade coleslaw and potato salad were fantastic. The outside of the building is not welcoming, but the inside is tastefully decorated and comfortable. The sandwiches offered are the norm: Clubs, BLT, Turkey, Italian, Muffaletta, etc, but they were really tasty. The sweet horseradish pickles were different and good too. A great lunch spot or a place to grab a sandwich and picnic at West Baden Springs Hotel.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stopped by for lunch. I had the blackened turkey wrap and soup...it was fantastic. Great selection of sweets. The highlight of the visit was Mickie herself, what a great young lady. Its nice to know that there are still establishments that believe in customer service. Hats off to Mickie's

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Micki's Deli and Sweet also viewed

 

Been to Micki's Deli and Sweet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Micki's Deli and Sweet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.