We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant & Memorable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sinclair's Restaurant

Sinclair's Restaurant
8670 West State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432
888.936.9360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in French Lick
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
OH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Elegant & Memorable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at the resort for three nights and celebrated our 25th anniversary with a wonderful evening meal at Sinclair's. The atmosphere was relaxed and quite elegant. I ordered a chicken entree with a nice tomato based sauce. My husband opted for the pork chop which was quite large and served with mashed potatoes. It was very thick and perhaps wanting it "well done", made it a bit chewy. We tried to save room for dessert and the rhubarb strawberry crisp was the best. Our server checked back on us many times but it wasn't overly done. The only ? I had...when we made our reservation at the front desk (upon check-in), we were asked if we were celebrating anything special. I said "yes". No real big deal but no one mentioned it that evening. That was puzzling.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    51
    20
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Food was good but a little pricy. Atmosphere was great. Service was good. Their were very few people there when we went.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Even your purse has a seat at the table!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Although the food was very good and the menu creative, we found ourselves wishing there were more dining options than this dining room and the Atrium. Perhaps by this time, there are.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best in French Lick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in the resort and nothing topped our dinner in Sinclairs. Excellent waiter--Aaron, beautiful room, excellent meal. Wine list lacks interesting choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“An Excellent Dinner in an Elegant Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

After a day of exploring the West Baden Springs Hotel and its grounds, I was ready for dinner in an elegant setting. Sinclair's turned out to be a good choice. It was a Sunday night. The weekend was over and the hotel seemed quiet. Only two couples were in the restaurant when I was seated. The dining room was well appointed and elegant. The wait staff was attentive but not obtrusive. I ordered a salad for the appetizer and fried scallops over a bed of risotto for the entree. Both were delicious.

I enjoyed the atmosphere and I enjoyed the meal. Dinner completed a good day at the West Baden Springs Hotel

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinclair's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sinclair's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sinclair's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.