We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pluto's Pizzeria

Pluto's Pizzeria
8670 W State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432
812-936-9300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in French Lick
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The setting is nice, the food was okay. I think I expected more. My husband's fish was not cooked through and my dinner was fine, but I expect more than fine when at a nice restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We didn't have a reservation but they were very accommodating. Our experience was great from start to finish. The house bread is very good. I had the chef's special chilean sea bass and my husband had the filet mignon. Both were very good! The cherries jubilee was served flambé table side and is wonderful. The long stem rose at the end was a nice touch. We will certainly return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“1875 Restrauant French Lick Did not meet our expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

They did accommodate a late reservation as it was my birthday. The table was set in the very back next to the servers area adjacent to the food preparation area. We ordered Caesar Salad, Filet Mignons, one medium and one medium well, Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Creamed Spinach. The medium well was well done the medium was rare. After I sent back the rare I tasted our Creamed Spinach and it was cold and we sent it back also. I also had some Garlic Mashed potatoes and they were fair. Meanwhile my sweetie finished her dinner and then my Filet arrived. It was better but late in coming. Certainly not very much of a birthday celebration. All in all the dinner was very expensive and very disappointing. It was not our first visit at the French Lick Resort and Casino but it was our first and last at the 1875 Restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great steak, great setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've eaten here before and it never disappoints. We had steaks which were outstanding. The expereince is worth the extra money.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“JUST TOO EXPENSIVE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

GREAT FOOD but it is more expensive then places like Manny's and Ruth Chris...I guess if you win big then you eat here. It was empty when I was there...quality of wine is low for a high end restaurant. Lots of choices just not great choices...servers/bartenders are nice people!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pluto's Pizzeria also viewed

 
French Lick, IN
 

Been to Pluto's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pluto's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.