We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for families” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hagen's

Hagen's
8670 W. State Road 56, French Lick, IN
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in French Lick
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Part of French Lick Resort--on a beautiful golf course. The food is exceptional and very reasonable. The view of the course is breathtaking. The service
P'burgh, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good option for families”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Located on the Pete Dye golf course Hagen's is a reasonably good restaurant. It isn't exactly fine dining but the menu offers a variety to choose from including a number of options for kids. Service was very prompt and friendly. Most importantly if you are staying at either the West Baden or French Lick hotels and have the kids along you'll need some better options than the fine dining restaurants at the hotels.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    61
    25
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good choice to please kids & adults without spending a fortune”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good food & the more reasonably priced menu at French Lick. Fish & chips, onion rings, hot brown all good. Service was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ribs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Hagen's was recommended by a friend so we made sure it was on our visit list for French Lick. On our way to the restaurant the shuttle driver recommended the ribs and they were the best ever. Service was great too, we went out at night for dinner, wish we would have gone during the day to see the golf course too - will check it out on the next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Glad we stopped here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great food and view of the golf course. The waitress was a delight.
There was nothing to be disliked at this restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not a lot of options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

There was not much in the way of healthy foods/snacks. But centrally located within the hotel and kids seem to like it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hagen's also viewed

 

Been to Hagen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hagen's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.