We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fremont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fremont to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fremont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   271 W. State Rd 120, Fremont, IN 46737   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Toledo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were in town visiting relatives and I picked Hampton because I had good experiences with them in the past. The rooms were clean and comfortable here. Pool area was clean although the water looked green. It may have been the color of the pool itself. The lobby was clean and the breakfast was great. I don't usually like the coffee at hotels but the coffee was great too. Staff was friendly also... we will stay here again when we visit family again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    37
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
40
38
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great place to stay, breakfast was very good and the beds are very comfortable. The price was a little high but with the breakfast it was worth it. Angola is a nice town to visit and the state park there is wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn on New Years Eve and had a nice time except for the nosey air conditioner unit that kept coming on every five minutes. The pool water was also very chilly. The Hampton inn Elkhart, IN has a very nice warm pool and the room that houses the pool is also kept very warm. The Hampton INN in Frankenmuth, MI also had a nice warm pool and the room that houses the pool was also kept very warm. There should be a standard set by Hampton Inn's overall about their pools, water temperature as well as the temperature of the room that houses the pool. Staff was very friendly and the hostess at the breakfast bar was very attentive. Clean fresh room with plenty of hot water for the shower. Still a nice New years Eve.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Average hotel that was too expensive for the quality. Would maybe pay $80 instead of $110. Breakfast in the morning was very good and staffed well. Nice lobby. Pool area seems to be old and needs to be updated. I think the bottom of the pool was painted green, so the water looked green and it wasn't appealing. Water was cold, so we really didn't go past the steps.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel is easy to find and quaint for a country hotel. It is ideal for a family visit. The heating unit in the room reminds me of the heaters used in the 70's but it is efficient. The office management is only one person but they are friendly and knowledgable about the area. As an experienced world traveler, I found the area to be rustic and charming. I would recommend this hotel to friends. The breakfast is a great deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our experience was superb at this hotel. We stopped for the evening on our way to NY from IA. Everything was ready and waiting for us on check in so it was super fast. The roll away bed was already in the room and the hotel staff had anticipated every need we could have had which is super helpful when traveling with 3 kids! In the morning, I had a lovely chat with a couple staff members as I was enjoying my morning coffee. When the rest of the family joined me, we had a great little breakfast and an easy check out when we were ready to head out. Basically, it was a perfect stay! Thanks so much.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Easy access to and from Turnpike and Highway. Good value, clean and staff very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast offered great choices and staff assisted with making it a good experience. Liked the separate dining area for more privacy as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fremont

Address: 271 W. State Rd 120, Fremont, IN 46737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Fremont Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fremont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.