We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Fort Wayne

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Fort Wayne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Fort Wayne
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   2901 Goshen Rd., I-69 Exit 109A, Fort Wayne, IN 46808   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 47 hotels in Fort Wayne
Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an economy motel. On the up side, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and there were no obvious odors. On the down side, when we checked in, there was a sticky spot on the bedside table that hadn't been cleaned up, and someone had unplugged all of the lights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
3
2
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was suprised at how clean the hotel was.. From the parking lot, to the office, to the rooms. This hotel was well kept, and it looks like it's been renovated recently. When I got into the office I was immdeiately greated by a freindly staff member. I needed directions to local attractions, and the staff was more than happy to help me. The stay was nice and quite. It's a nice quite hotel and I will be staying here everytime i'm in town. I've stayed at many hotels and this has to be one of the tops ones i've stayed at!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

OK, it's a Knights Inn so you're not going to get a Hilton type room. But I was pleasantly surprised, When I checked in the man at the front desk (who I assumed to be the owner) was very friendly and acted truly glad to see me. That goes a long way in my book.

My room was recently remodeled clean and comfortable. Pretty basic, no refrigerator or microwave but a good value for the money. Because of the friendliness of the people there and a comfortable room, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GODFREY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I reserved a non-smoking room and when I arrived and checked in, I looked in the shower, and in the tub was a cigarette butt. Obviously this was left there by the people who clean the room. Just goes to show you that your not getting a non-smoking room if the employees are smoking in the room. They advertise a free continental breakfast and when I didn't see anything in the morning I asked the front desk. The front desk clerk handed me one small honeybun wrapped in plastic, like the ones you can buy at ALDI. The drink consisted of luke warm coffee in a caraffe. They called that the continental breakfast. The place is old and the room is run down. I paid $45 dollars for this place, big mistake. Let my mistake not be your mistake. DO NOT stay here under any circumstances. Make the effort to stay somewhere else. You will be glad you did.

Room Tip: There are no good locations for rooms here and no non-smoking rooms. The rooms are not worth the pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

the room is filty and dirty. no cleaning lady and they do it by themself. didn't see that they use any cleaning chemicals for the room. cheap but not sure if you can stand for it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
334 helpful votes 334 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

The room had a musty smell which was deadened when we put on the AC. The beds were comfortable and clean. The room is quite old but was perfectly OK and we were pleased to have a fridge and microwave. There is no breakfast here but we carry a kettle, milk and cereal anyway because some which advertise breakfast aren't up to much. The motel looks quite run down but it's alright. The check in was quick and easy and the staff pleasant. Somewhere to stay on a road trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Ia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Recently remodeled. Clean, large room. Friendly people. Wonderful satellite TV service. Fridge and micro--all for extremely reasonable price. "Breakfast" leaves much to be desired, but coffee was great. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 2901 Goshen Rd., I-69 Exit 109A, Fort Wayne, IN 46808
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Fort Wayne 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Knights Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Wayne Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Fort Wayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.