We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5702 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Local Dining Package
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

From the moment I stepped onto the property I was impressed. It truly exceeded my expectations. Food was good. Staff was great. Rooms were comfortable. I will return. I did not find one speck of trash on property. Even housekeepers were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much! What nice compliments!

We look forward to your next visit!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    55
    25
    13
    4
See reviews for
57
34
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft Wayne, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel staff is wonderful. They make sure that you feel welcomed during your stay. Great location. Convenient to restaurant and stores. Close to the interstate. Beds are very comfortable, room are quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the hotel!

We hope to see you again soon!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Center, MN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

As is virtually always the case, the Hampton Inn in Fort Wayne, IN, is a great place to stay to get the best value for your travel dollar. I'd recommend it! If you're headed to Fort Wayne, consider the Hampton Inn - North. If you're headed anywhere, try a Hampton Inn. You'll like it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel! It is music to our ears!

We look forward to that next visit!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The price of hotel was a bit high end considering the location and small city and all. But the quality was matched with price. Small problem of linen change in my room, overall great place to stay. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was good to hear from you! During the peak season, our rates do run higher, but we are pleased you felt it waa a good value.

We look forward to your next visit!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Me and my friend met up here to go to a wedding. Everything was great! The staff was really friendly. Breakfast is your typical Hampton Inn and Suites breakfast, 2 hot items, waffle station cereal and bread items. They do offer free wi-fi which was really helpful. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were clean. Overall, it was really great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Weddings are always such delightful events! We are pleased that we made your stay even more enjoyable!

We hope to see you again!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My whole family stayed at this Hampton because of a wedding nearby. Everything was wonderful. The property was beautiful. the staff were friendly and the rooms were very clean. I would recomend this hotel to anyone staying in the Ft.Wayne area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We understand that the wedding was absolutely wonderful in every way! We are happy that we could be a small part of it.

Enjoy the rest of the Summer!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hampton Inn was a home away from home. I arrived there under some stress because my son had surgery at Parkview Medical Center and they made me very comfortable. My son is doing good and with a nice stay at Hampton I left very relieved. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so happy to hear that your son is doing well. We understand how difficult those times can be for everyone. We were pleased to make it a little easier for you.

We will continue to think about you and your family.

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North

Address: 5702 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North hotel is the perfect hotel for business or leisure travelers. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, free high speed Internet, indoor fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub, clean and comfortable Hampton Beds, close proximity to all Fort Wayne attractions, and easy access to several corporate offices and major highways. We offer rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, as well as a business center and plenty of other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Wayne North Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.