We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing accommodations, Friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5702 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Sunny Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing accommodations, Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Checked in late at night and checked out early next day but staff was friendly food was good and staff placed me in a quiet area as hotel was busy for a Friday night. Rested well in room and very clean and good wifi

Room Tip: Let staff know your needs and they will accommodate whatever is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We are always pleased to hear when our guests share that they experienced a positive stay! Wonderful!

We hope to see you again really soon!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    50
    23
    13
    4
See reviews for
51
29
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Hampton is a great choice for lodging in Fort Wayne. Friendly and competent staff, great breakfast bar and pool. The location was quite accessible and parking was easily located from the front door. The restaurants nearby were good values as well. Our family was comfortable and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Such great news! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to see you again soon!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Good location, friendly staff and clean room. Nothing bad to say and we were satisfied. Free WiFi and swimming pool. Breakfast was standard and ok.

We stayed one night in this hotel after long drive and continued our trip on next morning. We wanted to have a good rest with reasonable price. This hotel was a good place for that kind of request.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and staff. That's music to our ears!

We look forward to your next visit!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a nice stay and the room was very comfortable and clean. We even appreciated the breakfast and options. This review requires says it needs 200 character minimum and so I am going to write more in here this way. Seems like an odd requirement.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the bedding so comfortable! You will be even more delighted when you stay with us again as we are getting all new mattresses!

We look forward to sharing our guest room renovation!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franksville, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in July 2014 while visiting Fort Wayne. Overall, very nice hotel for the money with only a couple watch-outs. Room with two double beds was very clean, nice sized, good TV. Bath worked well. Staff was courteous and helpful. Wifi was easy to operate and pretty fast. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and a very small workout room. The included breakfast was above average, several hot items (eggs, sausage), self serve waffle, oatmeal and more. Starbucks coffee.
Only negative in the room was the heavy bedding cover, made for winter, that was too much for the air conditioned room, but no other option.
Recommend asking for a room facing the front of the hotel and away from the noise on I-69.

Room Tip: Recommend asking for a room facing the front of the hotel and away from the noise on I-69.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review for us! We are pleased that you found your stay enjoyable. You will be pleased to learn that the new Hampton standard includes duvet inserts that are much more comfortable for the majority of our guests.

We hope to see you again!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hampton has proven to be the most comfortable brand overall. The beds are comfortable. The complimentary breakfast exceeds what you find in other motels. The staff is friendly and makes you feel welcomed. My last three day stay with them, while not completely perfect, no brand is, has not changed my family's opinion that Hampton is our brand of choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you find the Hamptons to be your brand of choice. We appreciate your loyalty!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

First of all the staff members are outstanding!!!! They are very accommodating!! The hotel lobby is very nicely appointed with a beautiful hearth and furniture with modern decor. The room could use some renovation. The pull out sofa bed had coils poking out and the furniture is appearing worn and very dated. The bathroom tiles are cracked, but the bathroom is clean. The bedroom mattresses are pretty comfy and all of the linens were clean. The breakfast was fully stocked at all times, but please stop seasoning the potatoes with that dill flavor. The best part of this hotel is the wonderful customer service, but I do expect a little more for the price!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are excited to share that our hotel is undergoing a major renovation. The exterior of the building has been repainted, reroofed, and reasphalted. The next phase of the renovation should begin in the September/October time frame. Our guest rooms and guest bathrooms will be updated as well as the hard goods with a new package that is perceived to be premier in the industry. The hotel should be awesome!

We hope you will return and share our enthusiasm!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North

Address: 5702 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North hotel is the perfect hotel for business or leisure travelers. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, free high speed Internet, indoor fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub, clean and comfortable Hampton Beds, close proximity to all Fort Wayne attractions, and easy access to several corporate offices and major highways. We offer rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, as well as a business center and plenty of other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Wayne North Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.