We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8219 West Jefferson Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Warrenton, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We arrived late on Friday night. Check in was easy and speedy, which was very much appreciated. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a wide variety of items available for breakfast. Delicious!! The pool was just the temperature. Great place!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We love to serve our guests and are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    44
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
61
30
14
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoutsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Good Job, I always know when checking in to a Hampton that the expectation of cleanliness and service is shared across the organization. Their are many choices out here and I always come back to the Hampton chain weather it be business or family travel. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is VERY clean, does not have a hotel smell....the staff are EXTREMELY friendly and helpful! The only two downfalls, the whirlpool was not working at the time, and the eggs on the breakfast bar were not too tasty

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in our cleanliness and are always happy to hear good feedback. Please accept my most sincere apology for the hot tub being down for the night. I hope you will give us another chance to earn your loyalty on your next trip to Fort Wayne.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

A group was extremely noisy after 12am. The problem was addressed by the staff but continued. The price per room is excellent. Complimentary breakfast was ok. Disappointed they do not have a laundry room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Matthew M,
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the noise you experienced during your stay with us. Unfortunately we did have a group in house that got a little noisy. We take these situations very seriously. The next morning we were able to have a meeting with the group and come to a agreement on expectations for that evening. I would love the opportunity to speak with you about this furher if you would like. Please dial the hotel directly and ask for Derrick.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delphos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is above exceptional. The hotel staff goes out of their way to not only make you feel welcome, but to also make you feel like royalty while you are there. I cannot begin to express how thankful I am that the hotel staff was so attentive while we where in town for my son's wedding. Great staff and great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Jeff V,
Wow, thank you so much for the very kind review. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodhaven, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great value for the money. A little hard to get to but worth it. Restaurants were close and plentiful. Close access to the interstate made getting going in the morning very easy. Room was large and comfy, refrigerator and microwave came in handy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Christopher P,
We are happy to hear that you found our rooms to be "large and comfy"! Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Southwest and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here as we were passing thru the area and we hit the jackpot! Very nice place, nicely decorated, beds were very comfortable, and very clean! The staff was very nice upon check-in and check-out. Breakfast was very good, nice selection! Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and will keep this on file for future vacations

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Wow! Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We love it when guests feel like they've hit the "jackpot"! I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest

Address: 8219 West Jefferson Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our newly renovated hotel! Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, watch TV or stay connected with free wireless internet access. Start your day right with a Hampton Free Hot Breakfast and make sure you sample our delicious waffles. If you don’t have time to join us for breakfast, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, as you leave the hotel. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting in our well-equipped meeting room. After a long day, rejuvenate in our newly updated fitness center complete with free weights, refresh in our indoor pool and whirlpool and make sure you join us for our Managers Reception* Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest Hotel Fort Wayne
Hampton Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.