We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8219 West Jefferson Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Elk Grove Village, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice now. We stayed in a suite both times. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are spacious, updated and clean, the pool is warm and the breakfast is decent. What more do I have to say?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drobertson7811, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Warren Y,
Thank you very much for your post. We are please to hear that you've stayed twice and had good experiences both times. Thanks for choosing our Hampton Inn Southwest and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to Ft Wayne!

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    53
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
35
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were caught in the Jan. '14 storm---driving from Louisville north was terrible. Finally threw in the towel and got off the road. This hotel was excellent. Great service, super clean room. Made us into Hampton Inn fans.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drobertson7811, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
I'm so sorry that you had to travel during the storm, but glad that you were able to arrive safely! It's great to hear that we were able to take care of your needs during a difficult and stressful day. We are so glad you chose our exit and hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future!

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Enjoyed an overnight for New Year's with our 2 young daughters and my retired parents. We had two very nice rooms and the staff accommodated our request for the rooms to be close together. Everything was clean, linens were fresh, breakfast was generous and delicious! Very nice location, convenient to numerous restaurants, but out of the way of traffic and the noisier parts of town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drobertson7811, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Krischelle K,
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed spending New Years with us! Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Southwest and we hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very good value, feels like a luxurious stay for mid level price of accomodations, Meets the Hampton standard for cleanliness and pleasant surroundings. Staff is very friendly and courteous. There was a snow storm that evening and the parking lot was cleared early. I will stay at this Hampton again and any time I'm in Fort Wayne.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drobertson7811, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Nina K,
Wow! Thank you so much for your review. We love to serve our guests, and I'm so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks again and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Used to stay at this place quite often for worked but opted out of staying here close to 30 times/year given the fact they have consistently don't participate in promotions for the Hilton Brand. I'm not sure if this has changed, but "not reading the fine print" has screwed me with this hotel. So, after getting the shaft on about 4 stays one year, I have chosen to take my business elsewhere. If you'd like business travels who care about promotions and perks for business travel (you're insane if you don't), I would chose any hotel but this one in Fort Wayne.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drobertson7811, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Nate M,
Good Morning and thank you for your post. I understand that you're upset concerning some promotions we may have opted out of in the past. I want to make sure you understand that we do accept Hhonors points and love serving our Hhonors members! I see that certain promotions are very important to you and understand your frustration. Our current policy is to opt-in to all Hhonors promotions.
I see you enjoyed staying with us in the past and I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to earn back your loyalty.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Pros: Location was very good for our outing. Very close to Several good restaurants and entertainment options. Room, lobby and halls were very clean. Breakfast bar was well maintained. Pool was adequate for a short swim for the kids, but not much seating for many beyond our party of 9. Cons: the room heating/cooing unit would not adjust on auto and the deadbolt did not work in the door.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drobertson7811, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Benjamin H,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post concerning your stay with us! While we love the fact that you enjoyed our pool and everything was well maintained; we are concerned with the "cons" that you found. We inspect rooms daily for these types of problems but would love to hear from you so we could discuss further. Thank you for choosing our Hampton Southwest and we look forward to speaking with you soon!

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington,KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Upon arrival I was greeted by a friendly smile and checked in quickly. To my surprise I was given two complimentary drink coupons. After a long day of driving that was much appreciated. My room was clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drobertson7811, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Gerald W,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Southwest, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest

Address: 8219 West Jefferson Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our newly renovated hotel! Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, watch TV or stay connected with free wireless internet access. Start your day right with a Hampton Free Hot Breakfast and make sure you sample our delicious waffles. If you don’t have time to join us for breakfast, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, as you leave the hotel. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting in our well-equipped meeting room. After a long day, rejuvenate in our newly updated fitness center complete with free weights, refresh in our indoor pool and whirlpool and make sure you join us for our Managers Reception* Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest Hotel Fort Wayne
Hampton Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.