We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All of the comforts of home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5775 Coventry Lane, Fort Wayne, IN 46804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
“All of the comforts of home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is one of the nicest Comfort Suites we have stayed in. The atmosphere is friendly and helpful and the popcorn smell wafting through the building gives a "at home" feel. In particular I want to say that our front desk clerk Troy Tripp is extremely helpful and kind, we were there due to the loss of a family member and Troy went above and beyond to help us feel comfortable and our needs met. He also has a great personality and made us laugh and our grandchildren feel special!
This will be our go to hotel whenever we are in Fort Wayne

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I am sorry to hear about the circumstances that brought you to Fort Wayne. I am pleased to hear about the service that was delivered to you. Service is our Top Priority, and feedback such as yours helps boost the staffs confidence. I will personally pass on the comments to Troy and our staff. Thank you again for choosing our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    34
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
40
19
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Will definitely stay there again. One of the best pools we have seen. The glass enclosure made it very relaxing. Room was spacious and comfortable. Kudos to the front desk staff. They were very friendly and helpful. A high five to Troy who made me laugh more than once. This hotel has made our favorites list.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
It was great reading your most recent feedback. I want to thank you for the kind words about our hotel, the staff, and your stay. I will make sure to share your experience with them and our ownership. We look forward to having you back in the future. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I booked a room one night and rented out the cafe area for an evening kids birthday party. We utilized the pool area for swimming and the cafe area for dinner. The staff was wonderful! They were very accommodating and asking if there was anything we needed or they could help with. The hotel lobby was clean and cozy. The breakfast area was clean and spacious and the food in the morning was as expected. I did notice after we ate that there was a sign stating they would cook food to order if it wasn't served that morning with a small wait. I thought that was a nice touch. The rooms were clean and spacious. Overall had a great stay. My family loved it and so did our guests. We would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Southwest. Your feedback helps encourage the staff that they are delivering the guest service that is expected. I will share your experience to the staff and our management company. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed at alot of hotels. This one is the best. WHEN WE GO TO FORT WAYNE, WE STAY ONLY HERE! In fact, we look forward to visiting Fort Wayne because of this hotel. Troy is the best front desk agent in the world. ( and no we are not related, and he did not pay me to say HE SIMPLY IS THE BEST!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your most recent review. It is great to hear about our staff and specifically Troy. Experiences such as these we strive to offer on a daily basis. I will pass on your feedback to Troy and our staff. We look forward to having you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great place. Trying to think of something to criticize. Well maybe could use a few more tables in the breakfast area but there was a large area with many tables just a few steps away. Big Room with king-size bed, sofa, work tables. Just out the door at one end of the hotel and down a few steps to the Tavern At Coventry for dinner.. Around $70 for the senior rate was a bargain and the best price of our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your most recent review and feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and stay at the Comfort Suites Southwest. We greatly appreciate you taking time out of your day to rate us on tripadvisor and look forward to your next stay. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I had a king suite. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed quite comfortable. The breakfast is mediocre, but that's to be expected. Check in was simple snd friendly. Good coffee. I'd stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your most recent feedback. The staff at the Comfort Suites wants to thank you for choosing us for your overnight needs. We will take your feedback and share it with the staff to help enhance our guest experience. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Room is nice but staff could care less about you or your troubles. Ac didn't work, they said they would fix it when maintainence man came in. Next night still not working.
Stood at desk five minutes to ask about restaurants while front desk person was on the phone discussing which bars they were going to after work and how many Jäger bombs they were going to drink. Really?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 5775 Coventry Lane, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Southwest is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 69 and US 24, only minutes from many downtown attractions. We are only 8 miles from Parkview Field, Home of the Ft. Wayne Tincaps and 12 miles from the Allen County War Memorial Coliseum. This Fort Wayne hotel is less than 10 miles from popular attractions like Franke Park featuring the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo and Foellinger Outdoor Theater, Glenbrook Square shopping mall, Lakeside Rose Garden and the Lincoln Museum. The hotel is within walking distance from several shops and a variety of restaurants. The city of Fort Wayne offers many cultural events, museums and a large genealogy department. General Motors and Verizon are also nearby. Guests of this Fort Wayne hotel will enjoy many full-service amenities, including free The Wall Street Journal. Other amenities include a fitness center, indoor heated pool and sauna. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas. Access to copy and fax service is also available. The conference facilities accommodate up to 150 people for most events and business functions. Special group rates are available. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites Southwest the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. All suites feature living and sleeping areas, sofa sleepers, chairs and work desks. In addition to standard amenities, all suites are fully equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. King suites have two telephone lines. Luxury whirlpool bathtub suites are available. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites Southwest provides superior accommodations, friendly customer service and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Fort Wayne area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.