We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price paid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5775 Coventry Lane, Fort Wayne, IN 46804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
brighton, mi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good value for the price paid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good clean value priced hotel. Good service. Helpful front desk staff. The room was clean and quite, the stay was good although the property is a little older it appears to be well kept. Overall, good value for the reasonable price paid, very close to several types of restaurants and a grocery store.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your most recent feedback. We strive to deliver superior service, great quality, at an affordable rate. We want to thank you for staying with us, as we know you have many choices in the area. We look forward to seeing you again during your next travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    40
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
22
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for business travel recently, and was very impressed wtih this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Wifi was fast, room had fridge & microwave, & fitness center was open 24 hours - all very important to me as a business traveler.
Location is close to dining, grocery, & pharmacy, and the interstate. Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your most recent feedback on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear your response, and am glad we made your experience an awesome one. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights in Fort Wayne attending our best friend's funeral. The hotel could NOT have been cleaner and well maintained. All of the personal were great and did a GREAT job of taking care of us. The bath room shined. My wife especially liked the shower!!!!! We will be returning to Fort Wayne for visits with our friends and will definitely be staying with you. Having traveled quite a bit before I retired, I know when I see bussines conferences taking place I know that this is a very good place to stay!!! The hotel is a 5-star hotel. Thanks again for a great stay.
Jim and Bonnie
Wentzville (St. Louis) MO

Room Tip: The BEST hotel we've stayed in, in a long time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments. We are sorry to hear the circumstances on why you were in Fort Wayne. We want to thank you for your feedback as it helps encourage the staff in a positive manner. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

What a great hotel! Javon was very friendly and helpful at check in. Our room was nice and clean.The bed was comfortable and our room was quiet. We slept well. They had a great breakfast with a lot of choices. I would stay here again any time! The price was cheaper than I would expect to pay for a hotel of this quality...wow...how often can you say that?!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent trip to the Comfort Suites Southwest. Our goal is high quality and service at an affordable cost. It is great to hear about your most recent experience. I will pass this along to my staff as they will be excited to hear the feedback as well. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a great hotel. From the desk clerks, to the breakfast staff, to the housekeeping staff, everyone was invested in their job and in providing good customer service -- pleasant, courteous, and sincerely going above and beyond what they needed to do to make our stay comfortable. Our room had a fridge and microwave, which came in handy as we were traveling cross country and wanted to empty our ice chest for a while. We've stayed in quite a few hotels over the years, and these were some of the most comfortable beds. Nice after a long day driving. Breakfast had the usual fare of hot and cold items, but a nice touch was the "grab and go" bags (breakfast bar, apple, and a small bottle of water) we were offered when we checked out. All in all, a well managed and hospitable establishment. We'd certainly stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and staff. We strive to exceed every guests expectations, and am very pleased to hear the feedback. I will make sure to pass this on to the staff, as it helps encourage them. I will also pass this on to our corporate office. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and room was exceptionally clean. I arrived late at night and missed the breakfast. However, there was a bag of snack items and water to go just waiting for me to grab and go. In the past, I have found Ft. Wayne difficult to navigate, but the desk staff patiently helped me find my way and indicated on a map large enough to actually clearly see the surrounding area. For a quick trip, it is very conveniently located to the highway and Starbucks!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your most recent feedback. I will make sure to take the information and share it with our staff and corporate office. Thanks again for choosing the Comfort Suites Southwest. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Check-in was handled very well. I did not have an advance reservation. Michelle assisted me with care when she learned I had just attended a family member's funeral. I was in Indiana for 10 days and was very tired. My room was perfect...clean and quiet. The staff members I met were all very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent for travelers who fly from Fort Wayne International Airport. Close and the hotel provides a map with easy to follow directions. When I reported a lost credit card, they could not have searched my room more thoroughly. This hotel is where I'll stay if I fly into Fort Wayne in the future. I highly recommend it to everyone. It accomodates business people, families, and tired travelers like me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your most recent feedback. I am sorry to hear about the loss of your family member, our thoughts are with you and your family. Thank you for the kind words about the staff. I will make sure to pass your comments along. Safe travels, and if your in town again, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 5775 Coventry Lane, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Southwest is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 69 and US 24, only minutes from many downtown attractions. We are only 8 miles from Parkview Field, Home of the Ft. Wayne Tincaps and 12 miles from the Allen County War Memorial Coliseum. This Fort Wayne hotel is less than 10 miles from popular attractions like Franke Park featuring the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo and Foellinger Outdoor Theater, Glenbrook Square shopping mall, Lakeside Rose Garden and the Lincoln Museum. The hotel is within walking distance from several shops and a variety of restaurants. The city of Fort Wayne offers many cultural events, museums and a large genealogy department. General Motors and Verizon are also nearby. Guests of this Fort Wayne hotel will enjoy many full-service amenities, including free The Wall Street Journal. Other amenities include a fitness center, indoor heated pool and sauna. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and public areas. Access to copy and fax service is also available. The conference facilities accommodate up to 150 people for most events and business functions. Special group rates are available. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites Southwest the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. All suites feature living and sleeping areas, sofa sleepers, chairs and work desks. In addition to standard amenities, all suites are fully equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. King suites have two telephone lines. Luxury whirlpool bathtub suites are available. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites Southwest provides superior accommodations, friendly customer service and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Fort Wayne area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.