We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4919 Lima Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46808 (Formerly Stay Inn Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Huntington, IN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Love this hotel. My family likes to come here occasionally just to get away. Very nice and spacious rooms with full kitchen. One and two bedroom suites, some with fire places. Nice warm pool and jacuzzi. Great hot breakfast with lots of choices. Nice staff. And the managers meals during the week are great!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    40
    24
    13
    5
See reviews for
58
12
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

For those people traveling through northeast Indiana in search of a terrific place to stay, the Residence Inn Fort Wayne deserves serious consideration.There are numerous positives to the hotel: (1) It was VERY clean. (2) The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. (3) The breakfast was excellent. (4) It is literally one minute from the interstate.

I stayed in a "two bedroom loft" which had two separate baths. I intentionally went for this type of room as I was traveling with my father who snores quite loudly. Upon check in, we were greeted with a smile, and a brief run-thru of their "no partying noise code" which can result in immediate expulsion from the hotel, after one warning. We went to the room and were thrilled to see a clean room with recently updated comfortable beds. We went to bed almost immediately after arriving, and were very comfortable in the beds. The next morning, we went to breakfast and were really impressed. Most Residence Inns come with a solid breakfast, but this was really good with fresh fruit, homemade yogurt parfaits, and eggs, bacon, waffles, you name it they had it.

Obviously this is not a resort, but it sure had the feel of a professionally run operation. The ONLY thing I could say they might want to upgrade is their televisions. No HD and no flat panels, but other than that everything was outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

A bungalow style Residence Inn, so unless you're prepared to tote your luggage up the stairs, ask for a lower unit. The room itself was long past its prime. Badly stained upholstered furniture, dusty and stained lampshades. The kitchen and bathroom floors hadn't seen a mop in a good long time -- disgusting spots around the toilet in the bathroom, crusted and loose garbage bits on the kitchen floor. Bed appeared to be clean, but overall I was glad to check out. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

This is by far one of the best hotel visits I've ever had. The room was like an efficiency apartment. It had a full kitchen, livingroom, very comfortable bed. Kitchen even had a dishwasher and disposal! Full sized refrigerator, microwave, stove.... And, it was so clean!!! I mean spotless! I wish we could've stayed longer. The breakfast buffet was the best free buffet I have ever seen! And the staff was great! To top it off, I only paid $35 through priceline! Wow! I would stay there again and pay full price in a second. Very, very, pleased.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

I found this hotel to be adequate.
- Good -
Kitchenette in suite was clean and well stocked with supplies, full size refrigerator (clean), bathroom very bright and clean, bed was comfortable, parked very close to suite, laundry facilities were clean, breakfast had soso selection of healthy food (yogurt, fruit, cereal), wifi was easy to use
- Bad -
Room smelled of mold (might have been curtains on sliding glass door), sliding glass door did not have a very sturdy lock

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

My family and I were in town for the famous Vera Bradley Outlet Sale. The Residence Inn Fort Wayne was exactly what we needed for our stay. Our room was very roomy and the 3 of us never felt cramped.The kitchen area was very impressive even though we did not cook it was great to have a fridge for drinks. It was nice to have a full size coffeemaker instead of the 2 cup makers normally found. It was meticulously clean with not a speck of dust or dirt to be found anywhere. Every member of the staff that we met were smiling, helpful and so pleasant from the general manager, desk staff, housekeeping and the breakfast ladies. Along with the very nice breakfast lady came the impressive breakfast buffet. We loved the waffles and everything we tried was wonderful. Thank you so much to everyone for an extremely pleasant 'home away from home' !

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shamyia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2008

The rooms are great. We have older kids and they have a two room suite with two bath rooms; what else could you ask for. The only bad thing is the service was absolutely horrible. We had to get towels and dump our own trash. They kicked even kicked people out of the breakfast room early.

  • Liked — Space in the room
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne

Address: 4919 Lima Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46808 (Formerly Stay Inn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham provides spacious suites with separate areas for living, sleeping, and eating. Studio Suite includes full kitchen as well as a queen bed with a pull out sofa. Larger Suite available at different price that includes two queen beds (loft suite) with a pull out sofa with the living room and kitchen shared. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, evening social (light meal Monday, Tuesday, Thursday) and dinner on Wednesday are included. Complimentary wireless internet and access to off site fitness center (Spiece Fitness) are included as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Hotel Fort Wayne
Residence Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.