We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Easy to get to.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fort Wayne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fort Wayne to your Saves list
Hotel Fort Wayne
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   305 East Washington Center Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46825 (Formerly Fort Wayne Marriott)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Easy to get to.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Easy to get to. Good place to stay outside of downtown. Good parking. Friendly helpful staff. Good banquet room with good acoustics. Several large banquet rooms with no interference from other events being held. Well prepared food.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Bobhivi:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. I will share your comments with the staff. We work very hard to assure a relaxing and comfortable experience for all of our guests and we are pleased to hear we satisfied yet another valued guest. We sincerely thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    69
    31
    18
    10
See reviews for
53
18
5
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a business traveler i cant say i enjoy Indiana much,bad roads,bad winters and so on. What a jem i found here in Fort Wayne. Great staff,nice court yard, and a amazing steakhouse! This will be the only hotel I stay at in Fort Wayne!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Brian S:

Thank you so much for the glowing review and we are excited to be your first choice when visiting our great city in the future. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again. Have a great Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found the room big enough and very clean. Bathroom was small but adequate. The bed was very comfortable. The halls were quiet. No noise. In the morning the receipt was right there. No problems checking in or out.


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Marilee U:

Thank you for the review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and very friendly staff. Been here many times when it was a Marriott but in some ways they were more friendly now than before. I would stay agsin value is great. The rooms clean the beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Cory K:

Thank you for your review and loyalty to our Hotel. We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff. Nice rooms. The TV wasn't working too well...................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and I apologize for the TV problem. We are looking to upgrade both our TV's as well as our programming in the near future. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms very clean, enjoyed the fitness room and the pool area. Easy access off of the express way. The staff was very accommodating, needed more towels and wash cloths and they were right there. We come every April for the Vera Bradley outlet sale, will see you next April 2016.


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Pam C:

Thank you for your review and we are leased you enjoyed your stay and the Vera Bradly sale. We thank you so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The outside of this establishment is deceiving, but staff members like Carol, Chris, Dean and Gary more than make up for it! The only 2 negatives in my opinion were the restaurant in the hotel, and weak shower pressure.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Laura D:

Thank you for your review and I will share your comments with the staff. I would welcome any additional feedback you could provide regarding the restaurant. Our staff works very hard at providing excellent service and food and we react to all problems brought to our attention. We thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fort Wayne

Address: 305 East Washington Center Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46825 (Formerly Fort Wayne Marriott)
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fort Wayne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most hotels provide a place to sleep.... we create outstanding memories... Hotel Fort Wayne is the premier site in Fort Wayne, Indiana for weddings, business meetings, seminars, youth sports, and family reunions. Our guest experience and meeting specialists will hold your hand as you plan your event so that you create meaningful get-togethers and outstanding memories. But we're more than a meetings hotel, as we are family friendly, AAA rated, and TAG approved. With convenience from Interstate 69 and less than 5 miles to downtown Fort Wayne, Indiana, the Hotel Fort Wayne specializes in Hoosier hospitality, All-American City quality and access to sports venues, major corporations and leisure activities. Whether coming to visit the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo, the Memorial Coliseum or Fort Wayne's baseball team, the Tincaps, our location is ideal to wherever you point your adventure. Near Spiece Fieldhouse, Parkview SportOne Volleyball Fieldhouse, and Lutheran Health SportsCenter Ice Arena, this hotel is also close to Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne and Parkview Regional Medical Center. Major corporations close by include General Motors, Raytheon, Vera Bradley and Exelis. Free Wi-Fi and High Speed Internet Access are available throughout the property... whether it's while watching a 32" flat screen from your comfortable king or double guest room or suite, at our indoor or outdoor pool, or as you dine in our restaurant. Complimentary parking is plentiful at the Hotel Fort Wayne. Also featuring... 24-hour fitness center Fort Wayne's ONLY Concierge Lounge, available as an upgrade from standard rooms Red River Steakhouse serving seafood, steaks, ribs ,sandwiches and salads Whirlpool and sundeck Pet friendly, select rooms only, fee applies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Wayne Marriott Hotel Fort Wayne
Marriott Fort Wayne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fort Wayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.