We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concierge Longe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fort Wayne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fort Wayne to your Saves list
Hotel Fort Wayne
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   305 East Washington Center Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46825 (Formerly Fort Wayne Marriott)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Concierge Longe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I recently visted Indian and stayed 2 nights at Hotel Fort Wayne. I stayed on the 6th Floor and had access to the Concierge Lounge. This was excellent. As previous guests have written the loung had breakfast, Lunch, dinner and desserts available. The food and drinks and service of Lisa Collins were absolutely excellent - on my way to the gym she stopped me and gave me some water without my asking - brilliant.

The gym is very well equiped with the latest treadmills, steppers, weights and rowing machines - all to yourself!!

On my way home i asked about the great tasting coffee. Lisa explained about the coffee, how to make it and then gave me a packet to take home tio the UK - fantastic service :-)

Great service and a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Best rooms are situated on floors 5 & 6. Good views of Fort Wayne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay!

I'm delighted that we had the opportunity to be your hosts during your time in Fort Wayne. The Concierge Lounge is one of our most popular amenities and I will make sure to pass along your kind words to Ms. Collins. We hope to see you back the next time you visit our city!

Thank you,

Michael S
Reservations Manager
Hotel Fort Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    69
    31
    18
    10
See reviews for
53
18
5
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I booked this hotel through Priceline and won a bid for a very reasonable price. I didn't want to spend too much as I was planning to arrive after 10:00 pm and was leaving early the next day. I was warmly greeted and directed to my room. The hotel is an older property, but very well maintained. The staff is efficient, but friendly. The rooms are reasonably sized with updated bathrooms. In room coffee, but no frig or microwave. Comfy beds and very quiet! I did not have the opportunity to check out the restaurant. Evidently, they were having a convention there as the parking lot was packed. My only complaint is that the parking lot was not plowed after several inches of snow the previous day. I would stay at this property again given the opportunity, especially for the price--it was a good value and a true 3* property.

Room Tip: Elevators are a little walk from the lobby and farther if you access the hotel from one of the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay!

I appreciate your candid and detailed review. Our team works diligently to provide an excellent experience whether you are sleeping just for a few hours overnight or staying several days. If you have an opportunity to return, we do have refrigerators available for any room upon request and a microwave is available fo guests in the gift shop.

Thank you,

Michael S.
Reservations Manager
Hotel Fort Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was with a group of fellow professionals and stayed overnight. We had several business meetings over a two day period. We were all welcomed graciously by the friendly and helpful staff with the offer of help with our baggage. The rooms are a little on the small side, but it was very clean, the beds were comfortable and plenty of pillows, blankets and towels were provided. Our room and bath seemed recently refurbished. I will return in May with another larger group of professionals and look forward to the event.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay!

It is always great to hear when we can meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We're looking forward to your conference in May!

Thank you,

Michael S
Reservations Manager
Hotel Fort Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was working in Fort Wayne at a Steel Mill. Breakfast was included at the concierge lounge and it was perfect. Starting at 6:00 AM it consisted of fresh fruit, berries, oatmeal, juices, coffee with an english muffin half, topped with Canadien bacon scrambled eggs, and Hollandaise sauce. At 5:30 PM there were h'or derves, steak shish kabobs, steak and onions, cheese and crackers, with grapes, spinach kopita, and perogies. For purchase they had a nice selection of beers. Then at 7:30 they featured desserts, always cookies, with cheese cake one night and decadent chocolate cake the next. The room was comfortable with 6 pillows on the bed, and a thermostat to control the temperature. The views were great from the sixth floor as well. The gym was well equipped with the latest treadmills. I didn't use the pool or sauna but it looked like fun. Tim Miller was a wonderful host at the concierge lounge.

Regards
Patrick Thompson

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you Mr. Thompson for the feedback from your recent stay! Our Concierge Lounge is a great amenity and I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy it while you were here.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Thank you,

Michael S
Reservations Manager
Hotel Fort Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week and had a fantastic experience! The Concierge level is definitely worth it. Tim oversees a spread of hors d'oeuvres, beverages and desserts in the evening and Jill hosts fruit, pastries, oatmeal, a hot entree and beverages in the morning. A great location to relax for a few moments at the beginning or end of your out-of-town day. Location is convenient. Reliable sources indicate a major chain will take over this property in 2013. Stick with them in the meantime ... the folks are genuine and the service is awesome!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay!

I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy the great amenities in our concierge lounge both morning and evening. We hope to see you back the next time you visit Fort Wayne!

Thank you,

Michael S
Reservations Manager
Hotel Fort Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au Gres, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was the 4th time I've stayed at the property, and the first time since it was no longer a Marriott. The property is well maintained, pleasant, the rooms have always been more than comfortable, but the highlight has always been the superior staff and service. Friendly, helpful, and obviously committed to guest satisfaction. I was last there the night of March 1st, front desk staff pleasant as ever, and the room was great. I've enjoyed their room service each time, as I arrive late and usually haven't had dinner. The room service menu is not overpriced like most hotels, the service is polite, and fairly quick. The order arrives with everything you'll need to enjoy the meal, and everything is freshly prepared. Hats off too to the very pleasant, polite and efficient room service staff, from the pleasant lady who took the order, and called back about 20 minutes after delivery to insure satisfaction with the order, to the pleasant young man who has delivered my order on each of my stays. Attention to detail makes a huge difference to me, and they do it well. Highly recommend the property

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room yet, but I would recommend being in the tower versus the bilevel area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay!

Our entire team has worked hard to make a seamless transition to an independent property. We love it when our efforts are acknowledged and appreciated! We hope to see you back again soon when you visit our city.

Thank you,

Michael S
Reservations Manager
Hotel Fort Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Ft Wayne for a conference and the staff was very friendly. Jill Collins in the concierge lounge does a great job and makes you feel at home. The front desk team was friendly and efficient at check in, and the restaurant staff did a great job keeping up with the large group.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay!

I'm happy that we could be your hosts for your conference. I will pass along your comments to our entire staff - concierge lounge, front desk, and Red River restaurant. We hope to see you back soon in Fort Wayne!

Thank you,

Michael S
Reservations Manager
Hotel Fort Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fort Wayne

Address: 305 East Washington Center Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46825 (Formerly Fort Wayne Marriott)
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fort Wayne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most hotels provide a place to sleep.... we create outstanding memories... Hotel Fort Wayne is the premier site in Fort Wayne, Indiana for weddings, business meetings, seminars, youth sports, and family reunions. Our guest experience and meeting specialists will hold your hand as you plan your event so that you create meaningful get-togethers and outstanding memories. But we're more than a meetings hotel, as we are family friendly, AAA rated, and TAG approved. With convenience from Interstate 69 and less than 5 miles to downtown Fort Wayne, Indiana, the Hotel Fort Wayne specializes in Hoosier hospitality, All-American City quality and access to sports venues, major corporations and leisure activities. Whether coming to visit the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo, the Memorial Coliseum or Fort Wayne's baseball team, the Tincaps, our location is ideal to wherever you point your adventure. Near Spiece Fieldhouse, Parkview SportOne Volleyball Fieldhouse, and Lutheran Health SportsCenter Ice Arena, this hotel is also close to Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne and Parkview Regional Medical Center. Major corporations close by include General Motors, Raytheon, Vera Bradley and Exelis. Free Wi-Fi and High Speed Internet Access are available throughout the property... whether it's while watching a 32" flat screen from your comfortable king or double guest room or suite, at our indoor or outdoor pool, or as you dine in our restaurant. Complimentary parking is plentiful at the Hotel Fort Wayne. Also featuring... 24-hour fitness center Fort Wayne's ONLY Concierge Lounge, available as an upgrade from standard rooms Red River Steakhouse serving seafood, steaks, ribs ,sandwiches and salads Whirlpool and sundeck Pet friendly, select rooms only, fee applies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Wayne Marriott Hotel Fort Wayne
Marriott Fort Wayne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fort Wayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.