We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center to your Saves list
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 South Calhoun Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3005   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year's Eve Package
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Princeton, IN, United States
1 review
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you are not interested in how big your bathroom is, then this hotel is ok. As a female I found it way too small. I would have liked for the bar to be open before 3:00 p.m. The bed and pillows are not too bad. Let's just say I was not impressed with the hotel since it is a Hilton. I have stayed in some really nice Hilton's. I did not like the parking garage situation either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We appreciate your comments, and are sorry we failed to impress with certain aspects of the hotel and operation. Your feedback is important, and will help us continue to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    102
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
49
57
23
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand on a Saturday afternoon at 3:20 p.m. for a 4:30 p.m. wedding. Upon trying to check in, we were told there were no clean rooms and wouldn't be for quite awhile. We were told our only option for getting ready for the wedding was to use the lockers rooms - really more like a big restroom - in the fitness area. The front desk staff told us that the reason there were no clean rooms is that they had many guests request late check out on Saturday morning. If you know your hotel is booked solid for Saturday night, why would you grant late check out? We were given free breakfast vouchers, but only after I requested that specifically and after 5 minutes of their excuses. When I returned to the front desk after getting ready in the fitness restroom, we were told we could have immediate check in for a room with two double beds (our reservation was for a King room). Why weren't we offered this option when we first tried to check in?

When we finally got to our room, it had a musty smell and the "outer" restroom with the sink had no door. Not very private. In the morning, when we went downstairs for breakfast, the tablecloths were soiled and the dishes were dirty. What a disappointing experience. Certainly not what I would expect from a Hilton property.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. We are very sorry we failed to provide you a positive memorable experience. We take great pride in the high service levels we typically provide, and regret we failed in this instance. Your comments will be used to review our internal operating procedures to assist in avoiding a similar situation from occurring again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMDEN, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

PROS....Service and checkin very easy. Friendly staff. Very comfortable beds. CONS....Bathroom very small. Blow dryer very small and takes forever to dry your hair. No fridge in the room..No microwave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad our staff provided a pleasant experience. In the very near future, we are adding refrigerators and microwave ovens to all guestrooms, addressing some of the concerns you had. We hope to have you stay with us again when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is "the" place to stay if you are travelling to Ft. Wayne for business or pleasure. The rooms are a nice size, clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the downtown area and is convenient to many activities and attractions. Parking is convenient and is only $7 per day with hotel validation. You cannot go wrong staying at this hotel. I have not always had good experiences with the Hilton brand, but this property definitely lives up to the brand's expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review. We take pride in our staff, facility and value we offer and are thrilled we provided you a positive experience with every aspect of your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Extremely pleasant staff and location excellent to the convention center and parking. Plenty of near by tourist attractions which was a plus. Recommend the garden center across the street. Great value and perfect for families or those wanting some peaceful downtime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide some comments regarding your stay. We're pleased you enjoyed your interactions with our staff and the convenience of our location being attached to the convention center and in close proximity to various other venues of interest. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Been here every summer for four years running. As a Hilton Diamond for the last 7 years, I have seen them all, and I have been responsible for at least one property losing their association for poor results.

I can say with great experience that this hotel is one of the better Hiltons, and is truly the best and smartest place to stay in NW Indiana.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We appreciate you took the time to provide your perspective, and are pleased to read you enjoy staying with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel many more times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Odessa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this Hilton. Walking distance to watch the TinCaps play was an added bonus. Close to our venue for AAU basketball games. Friendly staff and very helpful. Very clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're pleased to read you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Address: 1020 South Calhoun Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Wayne At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.