We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a conference at the Convention Center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center to your Saves list
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 South Calhoun Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3005   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Traverse City, MI, United States
1 review
“Great for a conference at the Convention Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Comfortable beds, convenient parking and attached to the Convention Center. Everything I needed was there. The pool and health club looked nice, although I didn't have time to use them. The staff were available and helpful. Checkout was a breeze.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're happy you enjoyed the conveniences our hotel offers to convention attendees. Our hotel is fully attached and connected to the convention center on two levels and offers a direct connection to the parking facility via skyway, making it the best option for conference organizers and participants. It's great to see our staff completed a great experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    111
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
54
60
23
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The front desk staff was verify friendly. We called prior to arrival and had 2 rooms booked. When we got there they already had 1 room ready at 10am and at about 11am they called me to advise the other room was now ready! Made you feel like you was friends for years!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
It's great to see our staff did a good job meeting your needs. We will make sure your recognition is passed on. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The lobby was beatiful, the location was perfect, the price was decent. For what you get, it's worth the price. Parking/validation was a pain and ultimately, because of the hassle, became expensive. I'm just gonna write a bunch of junk to finish the minimum 200 character requirement.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're pleased you enjoyed the ambiance and location of the hotel, and it was a good value for you. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our facility when you return to Fort Wayne!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel and were very disappointed. The manager at the front desk (short blonde hair) was rude because I had multiple questions. We ate breakfast twice and the first time we had a black girl (and the only reason I say that is because I dont remember her name) who really didn't know what she was doing. The second morning we had a girl who's name was Joy and she really made our morning. She was a very pleasent girl and didnt get frustrated with my order because I am a very picky person. She helped us with directions and things there was to do. I really hope you get more employees like her in your hotel because the ones we came in contact with except that young lady were not very pleasent or the kind of employees I would want representing my hotel. I dont know if we will stay here again but if we do we hope that Joy or more people like Joy are there and it is a better stay than this one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are terribly sorry your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated and will be utilized to improve operations. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you a positive memorable experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azalia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The room was clean and quiet. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend. If I were coming to enjoy the pool area, a hot tub would be highly desirable. The breakfast selection was very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We're glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the accommodations and service. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I loved the rooms in this hotel but must admit the yellow stiped wallpaper everywhere was a bit hard to look at. The suites are very nice with full kitchen and couch in both the bedroom and sitting room. Staff are very nice at the front desk especially Carrie, who was the front office Manager who made me feel welcome the moment I arrived to the moment I left, always acknowledging me when she saw me. The beds were very comfortable and so were the pillows. Housekeeping was very quick with requests which was very impressive but they had no bathrobes available and my turn down service was hit and miss. The restaurant for breakfast was just ok, nothning spectactular. I found the omelets to be overcooked but the potatoes were barely cooked. The lounge was nice so we had a drink every night we were there which is something we dont normally do. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to going back. I like that it was centrally located in Fort Wayne making iteasily accessible to everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, the view of downtown is really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're pleased our staff provided you an enjoyable stay with Carrie in particular adding to the experience. We hope to have you back when you return to Fort Wayne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice hotel and excellent location. Check in took a while as there was considerable confusion about our rooms. Rooms were excellent and clean. They are very quiet. You can't hear any noise from the hall or neighboring room. However, there's something about the air in the hotel. Many attendees experiences rather significant allergic reactions to the air, which was exceptionally dry. It doesn't appear to be association with the adjoining conference center. Good location adjacent to the conference center. Service was excellent in both locations. I only ate one meal in the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was huge and excellent. Again, excellent service.

Room Tip: It doesn't seem to matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mluttik, General Manager at Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us. We're glad your stay was a pleasant one and the service provided at both the Hilton hotel and the connected Grand Wayne Center were excellent. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center

Address: 1020 South Calhoun Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Wayne At The Grand Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.