We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and spotlessly clean - even my Mother would have liked it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5501 Coventry Lane, Fort Wayne, IN 46804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent value and spotlessly clean - even my Mother would have liked it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have been traveling to Ft. Wayne almost every month for over 10 years. I have stayed almost everywhere. The Best Western Luxbury Inn is absolutely the best value lodging available within the city limits. Every place that is newer, bigger, closer to downtown or has a restaurant attached will cost you more. My Mother is a clean freak and she would have been hard pressed to find anything here that she didn't like. Nice people who aim to please. Its' located just off of I-69 at the Rt. 24 exit. There are lots of restaurants nearby. That's where I stay on all of my future trips to Ft. Wayne,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    74
    27
    7
    11
See reviews for
84
67
30
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Johnnyray and the rest of the staff were extremely kind and welcoming! Beds were comfortable, rooms were large, no complaints here! I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Fort Wayne area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I visit Fort Wayne every November on the same weekend, and in years' past have always stayed in a different hotel. When I discovered that hotel had been sold, I searched and found the Best Western Luxbury Inn. It was a little further from the Coliseum, but the price was right, so I booked it. I was NOT disappointed! The lobby was clean, complete with coffee, tea, hot chocolate and popcorn. The gentleman, John Ray, at the front desk was very friendly. The room was huge and spotless with a very comfy bed. Family, upon hearing from me, were convinced I was at the Ritz Carlton! This hotel is a gem, and John Ray in particular provided exceptional customer service! This will be the only hotel in Fort Wayne that I stay in. There are several restaurants nearby, including the Outback. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I will bet you cant walk in with out having John Ray or some other staff member greet you with genuine concern and a smile. It's where I stay when I come to Fort Wayne. I have been working in Fort Wayne and have spent a few weeks at this hotel this year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruit Cove, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel was beautifully decorated and price was good. Johnny Ray and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were spacious and clean. Johnny Ray was always there with a smile and a great sense of humor. He always made sure we were enjoyiing our stay. The location was convenient for us and easy to find. The beds were very comfortable, which is always what I look for.

Room Tip: My friends and I were on a trip and we rented two rooms and both rooms were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Found this hotel on Trip Advisor and agree with every positive recommendation. Had a king non-smoking room with plenty of space. I was spending six nights and would have felt very confined in most hotel rooms. John Ray, Jody and Lorie were great and very welcoming. John Ray even opened my bottle of wine for me. I was there to research in the Genealogy collection at the Allen County Public Library and the location of the hotel was excellent for getting to and from the library. I will be staying here again on future research trips. John Ray and I discussed two things that I believe he will follow up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My mother and I spent two nights here during a church outing and we had an excellent stay! As two women traveling alone, we definitely appreciated the safety and security provided by the hotel staff. Johnray was funny, personable, and went above and beyond to ensure we had a comfortable visit, even quieting a barking dog! He helped us with our luggage during checkout, something that never happens for us unless we are at a hotel with a bell hop. Mom and I were late for breakfast on our departing day and Jody Ray brought out the stowed food and even made my Mom a waffle. The excellent customer service we received will definitely make this our go-to hotel the next time we are in Ft. Wayne.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 5501 Coventry Lane, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn is a top choice among all Fort Wayne IN hotels. Rest in our newly renovated rooms with 37-42" HDTVs, have a great hot breakfast that includes Fresh Waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy and Yogurt in the morning and be ready to take care of your business. Make sure to make good use of our brand new fitness center. Why drive when you can walk to many restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Don Hall's Tavern at Coventry, Applebee's, Buffallo Wild Wings, Carlos o'Kelley's, Pizza Hut and many others. We are very conveniently located at exit 302 off I-69, close to Airport, Lutheran hospital, downtown, Grand Wayne Convention Center and many Fort Wayne businesses such as Frontier Communications, General Motors, BAE Systems, Tuthill Systems, Water Furnace and many others.Our Guest representatives will make you feel warm welcome and we will make your stay comfortable and pleasant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Luxbury Inn-Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.