We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun and delicious time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DeBrand Fine Chocolates

DeBrand Fine Chocolates
10105 Auburn Park Drive, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
260.969.8335
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: DeBrand's European styled corporate headquarters is located just minutes from I69 exit 316. In it, visitors will find one of the most elegant and beautiful chocolate shops found anywhere in the world. Exquisite artisan chocolates produced here are beautifully packaged and presented in the expansive chocolate cafe shop where visitors can also enjoy any of DeBrand's legendary dessert, hot chocolate and gourmet ice cream sundae offerings.
Mannheim
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A fun and delicious time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We visited the plant just after Christmas in 2013. It was lovely, fun and delicious. There was a lot of tasting going on. It was really neat to see how everything was made and our whole family from my daughter to the grandparents had a great time. I recommend this to anyone in town. Double check on the hours though because I wanted to go last time were were in town, but couldn't.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    17
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good chocolate, but not worth the side trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We visited DeBrand on a recent trip to Fort Wayne.
We were disappointed that on a Saturday, other than buying chocolate there was no attraction here. No samples, no tours, not even conversation from the worker behind the counter.

We did purchase chocolates, and they are delicious. But after driving 6 hours and wanting to experience Fort Wayne, we expected more. We were in and out in 5 minutes. If we ever return to Fort Wayne, we'll find a different attraction to explore.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilbee, Owner at DeBrand Fine Chocolates, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I'm very sorry that your experience at DeBrand was not up to our standards of excellence. Every store manager and employee will be informed of this lapse in our standards. Everything we do is to be exceptional in every way so that each customer values their DeBrand experience. We greatly appreciate that you visited us after making a trip to Fort Wayne. We hope that you'll give us another try to see that your first experience was not up to our normal standards. If you are wanting a tour, please check the web site or call ahead for tour information as they are only available at certain times during the week. We don't usually have tours on the weekends since our kitchens are normally closed although exceptions can be made if scheduled in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcanum, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chocolate Lovers Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I was really impressed with how clean the establishment is. I've toured several out-of-state chocolate establishments that left something to be desired. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. The samples gave us a chance to decide on what we wanted to buy, as other establishments did not do this. Prices are good. I particularly like the dark chocolate Raspberries and Cream.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Absolutely amazing ice cream sundae and Chocolate Cheesecake. Probably the fanciest and best sundae i have ever had. totally worth the price. and the price is really no more than if you had ordered desert at dinner somewhere nice. we had a sundae with fudge, peanut butter(which was delish itself), and almonds. i love me some cheesecake. but that chocolate cheesecake was some of the best if not THE best i have ever had. it was just bam. light and fluffy. not a dense heavy piece. may i have another please??!!! will definitely take my wife back again when we get another night out and head the Ft. Wayne direction.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Chocolates in Indiana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

DeBrand has fantastic chocolates, as many of us know. The truffles are to die for. I am a dark chocolate fan, and their dark & black/white truffles are amazing. This is our go-to for gifts, especially for friends/family out of town, they are always wowed by these chocolates.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeBrand Fine Chocolates also viewed

 

Been to DeBrand Fine Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DeBrand Fine Chocolates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.