We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Takaoka Of Japan

Takaoka Of Japan
305 E Superior St, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-1206
260-424-3183
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 540 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Silver Lake,IN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Went to Takaoka for my birthday. My son is in a wheelchair and the elevator broke. The manager came out and felt terrible. He went and got 4 of the cooks from the kitchen and they helped lift my son up the stairs. They went way above the call of duty by making my son feel special and they have awesome service. The food was awesome as normal. Thank you for the great experience. If you have never been to Takaoka it is defiantly worth checking out.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    3
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

it is so much fun watching the food be cooked the servers are so great the food is the best

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Japanese food cooked before your eyes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Wonderful place for a special occasion dinner! Our kids always try to stop in for dinner when they're back in town. From the appetizers to the soup and salad to the Hibachi cooked main courses, everything is delicious. The chefs are also interesting performers while they cook for you.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We ate here on March 4th for my daughters birthday. We had a lot of fun with our chef (guess that's what you call him). He was pretty hilarious. the food was very good and plentiful. I was jealous of my husbands tuna and made him share. It was cooked perfectly rare. My chicken and steak were very good. Had a lot of fun and would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

This has been one of our family's favorites for years for special celebrations, or just for a family night out. Food is great and the servers do a spectacular job preparing right at your table. Prices are reasonable, and food is very good.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Takaoka Of Japan also viewed

 

Been to Takaoka Of Japan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Takaoka Of Japan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.