We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable setting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sara's Family Restaurant

Sara's Family Restaurant
5792 Coventry Ln, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-7141
260-436-4185
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 518 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Huntington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

They have enormous salads. The food is excellent and tasteful. The service a little slow, but well worth the wait. Casual dining.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    22
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

In town. Hands down. We travel from the far north west side of Allen County to the southwest side of fort wayne just for breakfast there. Service is always excellent, food is excellent, in fact the carry out service is excellent.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Thought it was good until we went to Spyro's!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our second visit in two years. Long wait for Saturday morning breakfast. Coffee was nothing to write home about, food was okay. Service wasn't slow, but everything is relative - especially after this morning at Spyro's! I hate to say it, but I won't return to Sara's when I can drive just down the road and be AMAZED. Sorry, Sara's, but you can do better than this...........

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Awesome service and good food! We had lots of restaurants to choose from and we made a good choice with this one.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Cute restaurant with homey atmosphere. We were in Fort Wayne with family and had breakfast At Sara's. The food was very good and so was the service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sara's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sara's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sara's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.