We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect filet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chop's Steak & Seafood

Chop's Steak & Seafood
6421 West Jefferson Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
260-436-9115
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 540 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Defiance, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect filet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

One of the best filets I have ever had. Wait staff very knowledgeable and friendly. Would go again next time I am in Ft. Wayne.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    36
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“BEST IN FORT WAYNE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Came here with a friend of mine during my first visit to Fort Wayne Indiana and its absolutely five star. The seating was quick and friendly, service was even better and courteous, and the food was absolutely amazingly delicious and mouth watering. We had an interesting waitress who was professional and extremely friendly. The food was absolutely wonderful and no complaints and the value is well worth it. The bar is great and the best part was they were very attentive without waiting time at all-you don't see that in a lot of places these days. I love the atmosphere and the whole dining experience was wonderful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“THE BEST IN TOWN HANDS DOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My title says it all!!!!! They are the best in town. We eat there 2-3x's a month and have never had a off experience! From steak to seafood everything is fresh and out of this world. Chuck and Kara have it going on!!!!!! Service is the tops, food is tops, a must for anyone!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wabash, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My parents invited me and my fiance out for dinner to celebrate my birthday and we made reservations to come here. Once we arrived they were quick to seat us (probably due to the reservation). Service was excellent. They were very attentive without being overly attentive. This is not the type of steakhouse that is full of televisions showing sports although they do have a bar area with a tv. The food was excellent. Even their house salad had a great flavor. I had the prime rib which was amazing and my fiance had bowtie lyonnaise pasta. He thought it was excellent. The drinks though pricey as well as the meals were good sized and delicious. I had the Flirtini and it was very well made. Fruity and while you could taste the alcohol it wasn't overwhelming but two had me feeling good. The restaurant is loud but in a good way. People were happy and talking and laughing. Having a great time which added to the pleasant atmosphere. You soon find yourself being just as loud and having as good of a time as everyone else was. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for good food, good drinks and a fun night out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good place to dine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Depending on the crowd your service may take long or be prompt. Food is almost always nice. The bar attached is open till late night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chop's Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Chop's Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chop's Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.