We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for clean place to sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avenir Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Avenir Inn to your Saves list
Avenir Inn
1005 W. Washington Center Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46825   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Indy, IN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good price for clean place to sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Clean and quiet. It is privately owned and many people do not know about it. There is just a banner over the entrance, no lit sign nor road sign so you might be challengne to find it at night. IT SITS BACK FROM THE ROADWAY AND OTHER BUSINESSES. But it is worth a stay if you just need a place to sleep. My standard room did NOT have a fridge or microwave as i seen in advertisement. Rooms and hotel looks a little worn, ice machine on 3rd floor didn't work so I went to the 2nd floor and it worked but the elevator button did not work to go up only down. So it is the little details here that need attention. One of the end doors did not lock late at night, so they need to check and repair safety stuff like that. But for $55 on a busy weekend, it was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

... when I booked this hotel, I'd never heard of the name. We took a chance and it was well worth it.

The price and location to IPFW were exactly what we were looking for an overnight stay. The rooms were clean and up-to-date. The toiletries provided were wonderful!

Check-in/out were fast and easy. The breakfast was typical, but it was a quiet Easter weekend, so there weren't a lot of guests checked in at the time. Parking was plentiful. Free WiFi in the rooms.

It was difficult to find with GPS because of the name change [use to be a Baymont Inn] and they definitely need to improve on the street signage. [There isn't any, just a banner on the hotel.]

We'd definitely stay here again -- don't forget to look at their 'wall of fame' in the hallway. LOTS of comedians have stayed there!!

Thank you for a quiet and pleasant stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
223 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Found Avenir after doing a bit of research and reading about them on Facebook. They offered discount if telling them I read about them on FB and that was honored. The rooms are clean, neat and reasonable in price.

They do not have their main sign up yet and a banner with the name hanging on front of the Inn. So, it is a bit hard to find. The street to the Inn is in between bingo sign and Carpet One. It sets off the road a bit, so look back away from street.

Staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was quiet. Beds were nice. Everything worked and we will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This used to be a Baymont. It is a clean and reasonable place north of Glenbrook shopping center, other shopping, and restaurants on the north side. Internet connection was a bit slow but I was using it during a high usage time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Clean, comfortable, close to town, proximity to restaurants, inexpensive, nice rooms, free breakfast. Toilet made a lot of noise, only drawback. Staying here was a great call. Traveling on business, but would stay here for personal travel too - example, Notre Dame sports, etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

On 1/24/14 I stayed here for business, because the weather was bad enough that I didn't want to drive home overnight. Although the bathroom wallpaper showed some signs of wear, the room setup was very nice with everything I needed (comfy loveseat, desk and desk chair, working radio alarm clock), and plenty of light, and the room was spotlessly clean. I had requested a fridge and microwave, and both were provided. The motel staff were friendly. The bed was just ok - not the most comfortable I've ever slept on, but not the worst, either - but I was able to sleep - which hasn't always been the case with motel beds. The breakfast was adequate though not exceptional - choice of four dry cereals [raisin bran, frosted mini-wheats, fruit loops, and one other], 2% milk, orange juice, toast, biscuits and sausage gravy, and apples and oranges.

The inn is near a number of restaurants: a McDonalds, a nice restaurant at the hotel next door, a Culver's, and a pancake house - all within 1/2 mile. Many more within a mile (Chinese, sushi, Cracker Barrel, Thai...). There's a movie multiplex a mile in the other direction, as well as a Wal-Mart and other restaurants. So it's a very convenient location, in a decent part of town.

I would recommend this inn for people looking for a clean comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

After having several horrific stays in Fort Wayne, I decided to check this place out and glad I did. Before I checked into the hotel, I searched for any reviews of this hotel on other websites and read only good things about this hotel on other sites such as priceline and booking.com so I decided to check in. It used to be a Baymont Inn and the hotel is super clean with a cozy feeling of home. The rooms are super clean and spacious with enough lighting, comfortable king sized bed with plush comfortable pillows. Everyone at Avenir Inn are super friendly and will help you if you need anything. The bathroom is really clean and well maintained too. I stayed in this hotel for about 3.5 months as it is a nice extended stay establishment to a degree just WITHOUT a kitchen but there is a mini refrigerator and microwave, great working television, ample parking, and all the comforts of home. The breakfast is pretty good and all day servings of coffee. The front desk is absolutely friendly and the two housecleaning ladies are wonderful and friendly. Vending machines are present, office center consisting of one computer with printer is nice to have. In the nearby area is a 24 hour McDonalds, Taco Bell, Culver's, and near to most malls.
The service is definitely superior and I never had any complaints and the value is I would say one of the best in town if not the best. The sleep quality is wonderful as the beds are new and well maintained. The internet is quick and easy to log on with.Some of the nearby establishments are not as well maintained Avenir Inn is and do not offer as many amenities as Avenir Inn is for the price you simply can't go wrong. The location is great as it is easily accessible off the interstate. I know I will only stay here when I'm in Fort Wayne.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Avenir Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenir Inn

Address: 1005 W. Washington Center Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Avenir Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenir Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.