We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the gyros” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King Gyros

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
King Gyros
302 W Jefferson Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-3017
260-422-4455
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 517 restaurants in Fort Wayne
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“love the gyros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Kings has an awesome gyro - loads of meat, onions and tsatsiki sauce all served in a soft, warm pita. We like to leave the baseball game just a little early (Parkview Field is just across the street), drive to King's and sit by the front windows to watch the fireworks and enjoy a gyro. Though we have only had the classic Gyro's, I have heard from others that the chicken gyro is delicious as is their sausage sandwich.
The atmosphere is not what you come here for, though. Being across from the ball diamond is great, but otherwise the restaurant has generic fast-food booths and lighting. The staff has always been friendly, the fries and sandwiches perfectly prepared.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    11
    14
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Freaking awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great Gyros!! They give you lots of meat and the sauce is delicious! I ordered ahead and they had my order ready when I got there. (Less than 10 min)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best of the Gyro Places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Really good rib tips and gyros the food is always fast and fresh. Some of these gyro places are kind of shabby but this one is top notch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This place is worth searching out, good fresh food at reasonable prices. Service was quick and friendly- you order at a window then wait for your food, it is not table service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good fast food joint across from the TinCaps.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stopped here with the kids (9 & 6) after a visit to the Tin Caps- Food was reasonable priced (cheeseburger, small fry, small drink for $4.99). Place was clean.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Gyros also viewed

 

Been to King Gyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Gyros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.