We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cork 'n Cleaver Restaurant

Cork 'n Cleaver Restaurant
221 E Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825-4404
260-484-7772
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 540 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My filet minion was one of the best I have ever had. It was cooked perfectly and had great flavor. The baked potato was perfect with crisp skin and a piping hot interior. The salad bar is huge and has high quality items on it. I had a delicious pomegranate margarita. The wait staff is very professional. I will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    61
    26
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The filet & lobster are always a favorite of mine, along with the escargot. The Mrs always gets the crab cakes with crab legs or a chicken type dinner. Never had any complaints at the cork. We always enjoy their salad bar with it's many choices. Great service all the way around! The decor is a bit dated but the food makes up for it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Best salad bar in town. Unique menus on butcher knives. Just fancy enough. Great drinks. That's all I can say but I have to have 100 characters in this review. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRASER
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Food Needs an Update”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food here was really good the Décor however was a little dated in my mind. The staff was good and drinks were cold. I would go back again. For the price Baker Street is way better!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great salad bar, terryaki chicken, king crab legs, abience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is one of our favorite restaurant's in Fort Wayne because of their wonderful salad bar. The salad bar plates are kept ice cold, there are tons of lettuce options to choose from, other wonderful toppings including caviar as well. The ambience is quiet and very peaceful. It is not a restaurant to take children to in my opinion as you will pay for over-priced children's food. However, it is a great restaurant if you are craving salad! I always get their terryaki/hawaiin chicken dish with the loaded baked potato. Yes, it is all over-priced but it's a nice option for a romantic dinner for two. The service is pretty good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork 'n Cleaver Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cork 'n Cleaver Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork 'n Cleaver Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.