We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so many other mexican restaurants to choose why go to a low rated one” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bandido's Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bandido's Mexican Restaurant
933 Northcrest Shopping Center, Fort Wayne, IN 46805
260-482-9497
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #327 of 540 Restaurants in Fort Wayne
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“so many other mexican restaurants to choose why go to a low rated one”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

greesy chips so-so sulsa watered down margaretas. durty booths ,floors, decorations needs cleaned up inside and if the diningroom is durty can you immagen what the kitchen must look like

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    6
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just don't.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

In a city with so many wonderful options for Mexican food, please, please go someplace else. Inauthentic food, horrible drinks, do yourself a favor and go elsewhere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churubusco, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I had been eating at Bandido's since around 2000. I can safely say that I haven't been back in years because of the quality and pricing. I used to eat there frequently because the food was delicious and the price you paid wasn't too bad. Over the course of the last 7-10 years the quality has diminished and the prices climbed. I would be okay if they raised the prices and kept the same quality food, however, that was not the case. They went with cheaper ingredients and charge on average $2 more per dinner. The only thing still good about them is their salsa. I would only recommend getting that to go and not even dining in.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wren, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Time has not been in favor of Bandido's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The only Bandido's restaurant worth taking a chance on is the Georgetown location. My entire family has frequented Bandido's since they first opened 20+ years ago. Sometimes, we'd even go more than once a week. Typical Americanized Mexican food, but it was good. WAS. Within the last 5 years, this restaurant has really gone to hell in a handbasket. The food is not near what it once was, it's very sad. The VP of the company begged us to give them another chance, even called me personally, promising to send a meal voucher after our horrible experience. Chicken fajita meat that was pink in the center, cold stuffed peppers, stale tortilla chips, dirty tables, and a waitstaff who clearly didn't care whether they received a tip or not. Still haven't heard from them. At least the margaritas are good. Maybe if you get drunk enough on them, their food will taste good too! Went to Northcrest's location this past weekend and our waitress was more worried about texting on her phone than refilling my empty water glass. My favorite part was when she took our plates before we were finished eating, and without asking. They should work on bettering the existing restaurants, rather than building new ones. Wonder why Portland, IN's Bandido's went out of business?

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“An average restaurant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The food is just okay, it is not very good Mexican food, but it is in Fort Wayne. I have not eaten there for several years but don't think it has improved much from the past meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandido's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bandido's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandido's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.