We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Foellinger Theatre - Fort Wayne Parks and Recreation
3411 Sherman Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46805
(260) 427-6715
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 60 things to do in Fort Wayne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Fort Wayne
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“NICE FACILITY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is very nice and easy to get into and out of after attending a concert. The seating has been o.k. for me and the shows that I have seen here had been very affordable. It is a nice place to go in the summer on a nice night and just enjoy a good show.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great entertainment venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I have been to many of the concerts at Foellinger and have never been disappointed. The shows are very reasonable in price and some great musical entertainment. Seems like there is always a nice breeze going thru even on a muggy evening,
We always look forward to checking the new schedule each year and plan the events we would like to attend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great venue Great entertainment Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have attended several events at the Foellinger Theatre and never been disappointed. The Parks Department along with local sponsors feature national, regional, and local talent. The seating is under roof, although it is possible to get wet when setting near the sides. There is adequate parking and security with easy access to major highways and there is an adequate offering of restaurants nearby for before or after event dining. We plan to attend future events as able.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love this outdoor theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Run by the Fort Wayne Parks Dept. They bring in some wonderful acts, as well as local bands and orchestras. Family Fun movie nights too (tho I have not attended any of these).
Love the look and feel of this theater. Though it is called "outdoor" all seats are under the roof .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't miss Fort Wayne's Foellinger Theater !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This venue – The Foellinger Theater in Fort Wayne, Indiana offers a diverse music program each summer. It is a beautiful facility. Parking area is well lit and easy walkways. Along with parking it was also easy in and out. Very accessible and nicer than several concerts that I have been to in Indianapolis.

(the photo is Little River Band from summer of 2013)

This place is just unreal….. Well worth the drive to Fort Wayne Indiana to see a concert.

The volunteers are courtesy and even the rest rooms are quite nice.

Okay…. The beer/wine line was a bit crowded. But the popcorn was great.

Yes YES …. The Foellinger Theater in Fort Wayne will always be on MY desktop to check their concerts each spring.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foellinger Theatre - Fort Wayne Parks and Recreation also viewed

 

Been to Foellinger Theatre - Fort Wayne Parks and Recreation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foellinger Theatre - Fort Wayne Parks and Recreation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.