We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marginal cleaning by housekeeping, thin walls, limited breakfast” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2881 East DuPont Rd., Fort Wayne, IN 46825 (Formerly Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Marginal cleaning by housekeeping, thin walls, limited breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

My dad and I had the unfortunate displeasure of staying at this hotel on a trip from Arkansas to attend a funeral. Other than the exterior there was nothing pleasing about our stay. We were, however, allowed to check in 2 hpurs in advance. Upon entering the room we discovered that it looked as though housekeeping had only marginally cleaned. The toilet seat was very dirty and had a brown film (which to my horror wiped off with a towel). There was pubic hair on the sink and on the sheets. The clock was broken. The carpet looked as if it had not been vacuumed in a long time. The occupants on both sides of us were migrant workers and blared music until early the next morning (it didn't help that the walls were paper thin). The breakfast bar was severely limited and the coffee was so weak that I could see the bottom of the cup. Could not wait to check out of this hotel. We even began our return trip home early to avoid staying another night. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWSLEEP, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
As always we appreciate all of our guest’s comments good or bad. We strive to maintain a very clean, comfortable hotel with exceptional service. Everyone here at the Sleep Inn & Suites is trained to take guests problems and solve them immediately. Unfortunately without knowing about problems we have no opportunity to fix them. As the manager of the hotel, I personally take full responsibility for our failed attempt at accommodating you at our hotel. For that I apologize and hope that in the future we are given another opportunity to serve you. We do consistently score very high in all three areas of customer service, cleanliness, and likelihood to recommend. Unfortunately we do make mistakes and all that we ask is to have another opportunity to give you what you deserve. Thanks again for your comments. Brandon Mowery, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    76
    65
    33
    24
See reviews for
110
23
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

The best way to say it is that the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites, Fort Wayne, Indiana is our Home away from Home! We visit friends and family in Fort Wayne about 4 or 5 times every year and we always love staying at the Sleep Inn. Great Accommodating and Friendly Service, Clean rooms, it's right off the Highway, and their prices are excellent!!! Traveling with a little baby/toddler can be very difficult and the team a the Sleep Inn have always gone above and beyond to make our stay Great!! They have an awesome heated pool, exercise room and Fantastic breakfast in the morning which always starts our day off right!! Thanks to the entire Sleep Inn Team for making us feel like family - every time!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2007

We stayed there and had some issues. Our room had been marginally cleaned. The toilet bowl was dirty, there were chips on the bathroom floor and carpet needing vacuuming. The toilet overflowed at midnight and we had to be moved.
Breakfast is only served till 9am. Check out time is noon and we were running a few minutes late and did not get out till 12:45. In that 45 minute time frame, we received 4 separate calls from the front desk with threats to charge for an extra night.
On the positive side, my wife left a pair of boots in the first room when we had to move and we were able to have someone pick them up for us. Overall, we would not stay here again.

  • Liked — convenience
  • Disliked — dirty
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

Newer hotel that was clean and comfortable. The room had a microwave and refrigerator. There was wireless internet in the lobby and cable access in the room. The room was small but quiet. There was a recliner, comfortable king size bed with 5 really nice pillows. There is a Bob Evans restaurant quite close but might be a bit of a walk for some.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, OH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2007

We stayed at this hotel overnight. While there were a few events going on at this time, the hotel staff was efficient. We didn't get a chance to have breakfast or any of the amenities. May want to remember when you stay there to put the "do not disturb" on the door, if you don't the cleaning people just come on in. :-)

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2007

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. Each of our stays was for one night. Check in and out has always gone smoothly with no problems. The rooms have always been clean. Very clean and large bathroom. The beds are comfortable. (I normally sleep on a waterbed, so most hotel beds are pretty uncomfortable for me which causes me to wake up every hour or so during the night..... that was NOT the case at this hotel..... I slept well.) The breakfast buffet has always been well stocked. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — the entrance is not very well marked from the road
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2006

I have stayed at this sleep in 4 times in the past 2 years I stay for 1 to 2 nights each trip. The rooms were always clean. The breakfast was plentyful and good. The staff was very nice. The only issue I ever had was one time the outside door's key reader didn't work most of the time. I didn't like getting locked out and having to walk around. But, everything else was fine!

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 2881 East DuPont Rd., Fort Wayne, IN 46825 (Formerly Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.