We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8615 US Highway 24 West, Fort Wayne, IN 46804   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Russellville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 5 days for business. Everything was as expected for a Hilton Garden Inn. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and professional as well. Hotel room service is Applebee's carry-out. An item from my meal was left out one night and the night manager actually went and picked it up for me and personally delivered it to my room. The breakfast was good. I would recommend this for any business traveller to the Fort Wayne area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperhostManagement, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel! I appreciate that you took time to leave feedback on your stay. We always strive to make sure every guest who stayed with us had a great time, and I’m happy we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again on a future trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    55
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
57
42
15
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We really liked this hotel when we stayed for an overnight trip. The room was large, clean and very nicely decorated. We Had a lovely check-in and check-out young lady named Kelsey, who was kind and very friendly. It made our stay very enjoyable and we would go to this hotel on our next visit to the Fort Wayne area. The only problem was getting into the hotel parking lot. It is very confusing with a one-way street and no directions to get back to the entrance. That is the only complaint I have. Otherwise it was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Man, getting to this hotel was a real challenge. I suggest you do any errands before getting to the hotel! The hotel itself is really nice, friendly staff, clean rooms, good HGI. However, the parking was really limited, and I found myself having to park at the random restaurant next door, hoping I wouldn't get towed.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperhostManagement, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for the great comments about our hotel. And you are correct, getting to the hotel is somewhat cumbersome on the first trip, as we are located on a one way street. The easiest way to get to our hotel from US Highway 24 is to drive just past the hotel and turn left at the Wendy’s restaurant one block away. Continue down that road and make another left turn onto the street our hotel is on. That will get you here without having to make too many turns. :)

One you get to the hotel, we are surrounded by a bunch of nice restaurants located within walking distance or a very short drive, and also very convenience to I-69 – the entrance ramps and exit ramps are right in front of the hotel. Downtown Fort Wayne is also a short drive away, making the hotel a convenience choice for anyone doing business in the area or arriving from the airport.

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on our hotel – I appreciate the time you took to leave comments and I hope to see you at our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I stayed here while traveling through on business. While the hotel on average was decent, I can not honestly rate this beyond average. My room overall was clean and modern however I was still disappointed with several features.

Among the issues of disappointment was the breakfast buffet. I like to start the day with a decent meal and so I look forward to breakfast. Unfortunately it was not meant to be. The hot food was poorly prepared, tasteless and greasy. Luckily there was fresh fruit and some yogurt and so I was able salvage part of the meal. The next area was gym which is small room that connects directly with the pool. Upon entering, one is hit by the strong smell of chlorine. I can deal with this but what annoys me is when half the equipment doesn't work. Specifically one of the two treadmills was broken while the stair climber refused to function properly (likely I'm sure due to my incompetence). The last issue revolves accessing the hotel. It is not obvious how one would traverse to get to the main entrance which is packed tightly next to other hotels. It took several u-turns to figure out the exact unmarked side road which guides you in.

I will give some credit to the staff who responded to some of the issues but one can only voice so many concerns so I kept much of this to myself. In the future (and I will likely be back in the area) I will try somewhere else.

Room Tip: pick something further away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperhostManagement, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
Thanks for leaving feedback on our hotel! Customer feedback is our best way of making the hotel better for our future guests. I’m happy to report that the fitness equipment is all fully functioning again – we had a treadmill out of service awaiting a new part, which arrived and was installed last week.

And thank you for the nice comments on our staff – I’ll be sure to pass those along. I hope you will consider us for a future trip should you return to our area again. Please contact me directly at (260) 435-1777 x 7402 should you plan to return to our area so I can personally ensure a problem-free stay for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Beautiful rooms and wonderful staff!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I have stayed at this Hilton Garden inn several times and the staff are some of the warmest and most accomodating I have experienced. They all seem happy you are there, and offer to go out of their way to help.
One example- One evening, I asked for one of the little bottles of wine they have in the pantry, but they were out... When I walked through the lobby the next night the lady at the front desk remembered that I asked for it the night before and gave me one on the house... Can't wait to come back again! Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: If you get a room that is even numbered, it will be on the side of the hotel that doesn't face I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperhostManagement, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Thank you for the great comments about our hotel and the service we provided to you! I'm so happy you decided to stay with us on your trip to Fort Wayne. We enjoy exceeding our guest’s expectations, and I'm glad to hear you had a good stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed here during the Christmas season, and the staff was exceptional in their hospitality! Our room was on the first floor and included a whirlpool tub - a welcomed experience. The indoor pool and hot tub are located on the first floor, too, so we heard some foot traffic/chatter the first night we stayed...but I think people were just excited about the holidays. Getting to this hotel is a but akward, so follow the instructions on their website. Plenty of restaurants and gas stations in the immediate vicinity, so this makes for a good location. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring your bathing suit....a nice indoor swimming pool and hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 8615 US Highway 24 West, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come see us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! We look forward to seeing you. We are very conveniently located off the Jefferson exit on I-69. We are within 15 minutes of nearly any company within Fort Wayne. With our newly completed on site restaurant and lounge, you are able to get a very convenient dinner and drink or utilize our room delivery service Monday through Saturday 5 PM to 10 PM. Be a part of the best recognized and most widely used loyalty program: HHonors, and enjoy the outstanding service you have come to count on at Hilton brand properties! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Hilton Fort Wayne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.